You are here

Paradise A' Waits

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2.5 BA
1100 Fort fisher Blvd South 602 Dolphin Court, Ocean Dunes ResortKure Beach
Unit Code: K006
Stunning panoramic ocean views awaits you in the popular Ocean Dunes Resort

Description

**NEWLY RENOVATED in August 2019, Updated photos coming soon!**

In August 2019 this wonderfully appointed two story two-bedroom ocean front townhome underwent several updates to afford guests a greater level of comfort and convenience. Fresh paint has given this condo a new crisp appeal and a second smart television with access to Spectrum services has been added to the second bedroom for your viewing pleasure. The living room has been furnished with new furniture and blackout curtains have been added to every room giving comfort and privacy. The bedrooms have been upfitted with new bedding – combining comfort and style, while the kitchen has been stocked to the gills with features such as a new crock pot, Keurig, new pots and pans, and waffle maker. The new owners of this condo welcome you to be their guest and experience the thoughtful touches they have added. From little decorative touches, like area rugs, to a new router to ensure ease of internet access after visiting you will understand and believe that this condo truly lives up to its name; your Paradise A’Waits!

Convenient and family friendly, the kitchen, living, dining, and laundry rooms are all located on the first floor of this condo. There is also a half bath located on the first floor along with comfortable sleeper sofas. There are two oceanfront decks which are both equipped with brand new patio furniture. The main deck is located off of the living room and the other is accessible from the gorgeous ocean front master bedroom; both are perfect for sunbathing, outdoor dining, or enjoying your morning coffee.

This top-notch Ocean Dunes condo is perfect for a family of 8 with year-round amenities like the indoor and outdoor pools, a hot tub, a tennis court, basketball court, club house, fitness room with new equipment, sauna, picnic grounds and a playground. Whether soaking up the rays on the beach, lounging on the deck or taking the family to the nearby aquarium, you are sure to enjoy your stay at Ocean Dunes in picturesque Coastal Carolina.

If you are visiting for the first time make sure you schedule a day at the NC Aquarium, or the Civil War Museum. Available Ferry Rides schedules time for you to visit the quaint little Ocean front town of Southport, where you will find little shops and plenty of antique stores. From Memorial Day to Labor Day bring the kids and drive up to Carolina Beach Boardwalk for rides, games and the famous Britt's Donuts, watch the fireworks on Thursday nights or the Free movie at the lake on Sunday nights. There is fun for all ages, so start making your memories today. This unit rents from Saturday to Saturday, no pets or smoking is allowed on the premise, and there is parking for 2 cars.

**Effective January 2, 2019 all vacation rentals of 5-21 nights for this property will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens or bring your own; linen orders and bed making services can be added to your reservation at cost per the rental contract.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Pool
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • No Pets
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Covered Parking
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Indoor Pool
  • Tennis
  • Community Pool

Area

  • Near Kure Beach Pier
  • Near Fort Fisher Aquarium

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 1
  • Sofa Bed: 1
  • Full: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Paradise Awaits

Reviewed on 2019-08-05 by Unknown of Burnsville, NC US
Updated on 2019-08-15
Review of stay from 2019-07-27 to 2019-08-03
Overall satisfaction
I was disappointed in our condo. The 2nd room did not have a tv. We could not use the dishwasher until the middle of the week. The vacuum cleaner did not work. We also killed cockroaches in our condo more than once. I was offered to have maintenance come look at the dishwasher and vacuum but the vacuum cleaner just needs to be replaced. Turns out you have to flip a switch to have power to the dishwasher. Upon telling about cockroaches all I was told was I am sorry and had a rude response when I explained why I was disappointed.
Manager response on 2019-08-10 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Priscilla, I am so sorry that you experienced issues during your stay with us and would like to provide a little background of this property. This condo was recently purchased, however, there were many reservations that were already in place that the new owner acquired. Unfortunately, due to the limited time between renters during the summer months the new owners were unable to complete many repairs and upgrades they had planned for the condo. As of August 3rd, 2019, current owners have updated the unit with new living room furniture, new black out drapes, shower curtains, added a TV in the second bedroom and supplied many new kitchen items including a new Keurig. I apologize that you were unaware of the wall switch for the dishwasher and we are happy to report that we will now including this information to our guests to avoid inconveniences, such as the one you encountered. We can assure you that this condo is part of a monthly pest control program and is treated on a regular basis. The bugs you encountered were palmetto bugs which are prominent in our region due to the tropical climate. Unfortunately, they are an unavoidable part of island life and are not indicative of an infestation. None the less, we hate to hear that you feel our staff was rude to you or dismissed your concerns. Having been in business for 67 years we pride ourselves on our customer service and apologize sincerely that you felt your concerns were not heard. We hope that your family had a nice vacation and that you will return next year to experience the enhancements the new owner has made to the condo.

Oceanfront rental

Reviewed on 2019-07-22 by Ashley L. of New Albany, OH United States
Updated on 2019-08-15
Review of stay from 2019-07-13 to 2019-07-20
Overall satisfaction
I'll begin with the perks of the unit...
It is in a great location, has beautiful oceanfront views, is close to a beach access and an outdoor pool.

We did experience a few downfalls of the unit. Upon arrival the unit wasn't fully cleaned. There were strands of black hair all over the floor in the guest bathroom and bath. We continued to find black hairs throughout the living room during our stay. Nobody in our family has black hair. The dryer upon first use was wet on the inside and the Lint trap was completely full and wet as well. The balcony door blinds on one side cannot be fully used to let light in without opening it fully because it is broken and the carpet upstairs has stains throughout. Viewing the pictures we didn't see the faults in the unit or we probably wouldn't have rented this particular one with as much as we paid to stay. It wasn't all bad, just wasn't as expected.
Manager response on 2019-07-31 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
**UPDATE: The condo underwent significant updates as of August 3, 2019 and the blinds have now been replaced with blackout curtains.** Ashley, We are sorry that you encountered these cleaning issues. This is rare for us and we hate hearing about this. We have addressed your concerns with our Housekeeping team to prevent future occurrences. Although we are human, thus not perfect, we are extremely concerned with how our guests experience each home and will work feverishly rectify any situation within our means. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us in the future should you have any concerns – we take pride in being available for our guests and providing the best vacation experience possible. Additionally, we would like to note that this property recently changed ownership. The new owner intends to make significant updates to the property in the off season to address wear from previous seasons, as they too are focused on creating a better experience for their renters. If anyone has questions on the update, please contact us in the fall 2019 and we can give you all the details after they have been completed! Thanks again for your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Location

Get Directions