You are here

Oakley

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
95 South Lumina Ave. Unit 5GWrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W024
Comfortable oceanfront condo on the south end of the island

Description

Kids young and old will enjoy a fantastic Wrightsville Beach vacation in this 2 bedroom, 2 bath 5th floor condo in Station One! Comfortably furnished with tropical style decor, the living/dining area as well as the master bedroom open onto a covered balcony overlooking the ocean front swimming pool.

There’s a lot to do at Station One! Lounge by the pool, play a tennis match or two, and of course the ocean is right there! Other amenities include a grilling area with picnic tables on the meticulously groomed grounds, coin laundry on each floor, 24 hour security, and elevator.

Conveniently located, Station One is just a short stroll to downtown Wrightsville Beach with shops, grocery, and restaurants. There is parking for 2 cars in the street side parking lot.

**Effective January 2, 2019 all vacation rentals of 5-21 nights for this property will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens or bring your own; linen orders and bed making services can be added to your reservation at cost per the rental contract.**

Occupancy: 6. No Smoking. No Pets. Parking for two vehicles.

The Station One complex requires all vehicles to display an HOA issued parking pass while parked on the property in order to avoid citation. Passes are strictly enforced and limited to two per rental unit; no exceptions can be made. All reservations require parking passes which will be issued from the front office at Station One to the reservation holder at the time of check in.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Pool
  • Elevator
  • BBQ Grill
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • DVD Player
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Shared Laundry
  • Cable TV
  • No Pets
  • Elevator
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Outdoor Shower
  • Community Grilling Area
  • Shared Pool
  • Tennis
  • BBQ Grill
  • Community Pool

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Twin: 2
  • Sofa Bed: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

NIce Place

Reviewed on 2019-04-17 by John M. of Apex, NC United States
Updated on 2019-04-27
Review of stay from 2019-03-29 to 2019-03-31
Overall satisfaction
Well managed and everything was as promised. The key to get in and out of the lobby is a bit annoying.
Manager response on 2019-04-27 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
John, thank you for your review. We're glad you had a nice stay and hope to see you next time!

Great Location, pool wasn't open

Reviewed on 2019-04-01 by Unknown of Neenah, WI US
Updated on 2019-04-13
Review of stay from 2019-03-24 to 2019-03-29
Overall satisfaction
The rental unit was clean and we had everything we needed. The included linens were comfortable. There is convenient keyless entry for the unit, but not for the building and grounds (which would be a great upgrade).

We were not aware that the pool wasn't open, as it was one of the reasons we chose this location. I imagine that it was obvious to NC residents that this would be the case, but coming from Wisconsin, we hadn't thought about it.

Overall, it was a good rental unit for our needs.
Manager response on 2019-04-13 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Stacy we appreciate your review and we hope you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, most pools don't open that early in season, I apologize that you were unaware of that. We hope that you will visit us again.

Great location, but condo needs updating

Reviewed on 2018-07-08 by John P. of Alexandria, VA United States
Updated on 2018-07-12
Review of stay from 2018-06-29 to 2018-07-06
Overall satisfaction
First, let me say the the location was superb. The property was centrally located and right on the beach. The balcony overlooking the ocean was lovely and we spent mornings and evenings there.
The downside was the condo itself. The floors, utensils and dishes were dirty. Everything, from the appliances to the furniture, needed to be updated. Some of the problems were minor enough not to warrant maintenance, but as a whole were distracting. For example, the windows in the master bedroom did not close properly, the sliding blinds from the bedroom to the balcony were falling apart, many of the outlets did not hold a plug, and the fan in the master bath rattled and looked like it was falling apart.
We enjoyed our stay based on the location and the view but not based on the condition of the property.
Manager response on 2018-07-12 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
John, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location, views and balcony! Our staff is available to guests 24/7 to assist with issues that may arise; had we known you were unsatisfied with the cleanliness we would have happily addressed this for you. Our staff will investigate the items you have mentioned and work with the owner to complete any repairs necessary. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope you will consider Bryant Real Estate again when planning your next trip to the beach!

Excellent

Reviewed on 2018-06-11 by Unknown of Cookeville, TN United States
Updated on 2018-06-11
Review of stay from 2018-05-19 to 2018-05-26
Overall satisfaction
The location was wonderful, within walking distance to several good restaurants. The pool was great,access to beach easy property very safe. The sofa was very uncomfortable and needs to be replaced, my only complaint.

Great vacation getaway!

Reviewed on 2018-07-23 by Susan W. of Bayport, NY United States
Updated on 2018-07-23
Review of stay from 2018-07-13 to 2018-07-20
Overall satisfaction
Me and my family loved the condo. The kitchen and living room were spacious . We had two clean bathrooms and bedrooms. The views from every window were beautiful. The management of the building were always helpful and polite! Restaurants were a short walk and delicious. I would recommend staying here to a friend.

Beautiful view, great location!

Reviewed on 2017-06-14 by Unknown of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2017-06-14
Review of stay from 2017-06-09 to 2017-06-12
Overall satisfaction
This is the best location in Wrightsville Beach. We could walk to everything and enjoyed the beach and pool. The condo is a comfortable place to stay. The only suggestion I have for improvement is the mattresses could be updated, but it wasn't a problem. Thanks for a great vacation!

Secure condo with great views!

Reviewed on 2017-05-15 by Charles S. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-05-15
Review of stay from 2017-04-17 to 2017-04-29
Overall satisfaction
Our visit was good! I liked the security of the condo with locked outer doors near the elevator and a guard at the gate. The furniture is pretty and the we really liked the porch furniture!

5G Station One

Reviewed on 2017-08-19 by Unknown of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-19
Review of stay from 2017-08-11 to 2017-08-14
Overall satisfaction
Bryant was so helpful and kind. Will use them again!

Can't beat the location but...

Reviewed on 2017-09-19 by Unknown of Wake Forest, NC United States
Updated on 2017-09-25
Review of stay from 2017-09-14 to 2017-09-17
Overall satisfaction
We have stayed at Station One (in another unit) 4 years in a row. WE LOVE the location, pool, beach access etc. Friday morning we discovered small ants under the rug in the living area. I called Bryant and they had maintenance there within 10 minutes to spray. The ants were "eating" a dead roach and there was a trail of them. There were also some blinds that were off track and they fixed those also. Sunday morning while packing, we saw another roach in the closet. The unit was clean overall but could probably use a deep clean and regular maintenance for pests. Bryant Realty was prompt in our requests though.
Manager response on 2017-09-25 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hello Erica. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We apologize for the few bugs you found! As you may know, this condo is apart of Station One. Station One's HOA handles all pest control issues. This means they take care of the monthly sprays. However, obviously when we have a guest that encounters an issue, we resolve it immediately and let the HOA know they need to have a pest company do another touch up. Thank you for the business and we look forward to facilitating your next family getaway!

Perfect weekend.

Reviewed on 2018-04-03 by Josh H. of Hickory, NC United States
Updated on 2018-04-03
Review of stay from 2018-03-29 to 2018-04-01
Overall satisfaction
Great view. Perfect location. Clean and comfortable. Nothing to complain about at all.

Great location, great property!

Reviewed on 2018-04-24 by Unknown of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2018-04-24
Review of stay from 2018-04-19 to 2018-04-22
Overall satisfaction
This was my family's first visit to the Wilmington area, and this location and condo was perfect for our visit. Great communication from the property management group, clean property, comfortable stay, easy access to the beach (beachfront property with great view).

Station 1 condo on Wrightsville lBeach

Reviewed on 2018-05-07 by Donna M. of Islip, NY United States
Updated on 2018-06-04
Review of stay from 2018-05-01 to 2018-05-05
Overall satisfaction
Station 1 property is in a great location and has very good amenities. The common areas were in very good condition and it was easy to navigate. The management company (Bryant Real Estate) was very professional.

However, we were slightly disappointed with the unit we rented (G5). In general, it is a bit old and worn. The windows and sliding door in the ocean front bedroom did not open, which would have been nice. Several lamps needed new light bulbs. The kitchen sink was grimey and we needed to run glasses through the dishwasher before using them. The listing advertised a washer and dryer, nut they were down the hallway (outside the unit) and were coin operated. Overall, if we go back to Wrightsville Beach, we would rent a different unit.
Manager response on 2018-06-04 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Donna- Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Station One Community... it is definitely a great location! We will take your feedback mentioned back to the property owners. Please note that we have maintenance and housekeeping staff available 7 days a week should anything arise during your stay. We hope you'll visit with us at Wrightsville Beach again, be sure to check out the category on our site labeled "Station One" to see all options we have in that community. Thanks again!

So much fun!!

Reviewed on 2018-06-06 by Brenda C. of Concord, NC United States
Updated on 2018-06-06
Review of stay from 2018-06-01 to 2018-06-04
Overall satisfaction
From the moment they answered at Bryant Real Eatate Firm the customerservice was outstanding . I did not call any other firm, I booked. I sell
real estate so great customer service is so important to me.
We had a great time!!

Great location

Reviewed on 2014-05-27 by Martha W. of Cary, NC United States
Updated on 2014-05-27
Review of stay from 2014-05-16 to 2014-05-23
Overall satisfaction
Love staying at Station One. Great location, close to great restaurants.

Oakley

Reviewed on 2015-07-13 by Juliet C. of Denver, CO United States
Updated on 2015-07-14
Review of stay from 2015-07-03 to 2015-07-10
Overall satisfaction
Great. The room has been updated and that was nice.
Manager response on 2015-07-14 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Juliet- Thank you for your feedback... hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Perfect place!!

Reviewed on 2015-05-20 by Rebecca H. of High Point, NC United States
Updated on 2015-05-20
Review of stay from 2015-05-15 to 2015-05-18
Overall satisfaction
We are Wrightsville Beach lovers and the Oakley was absolutely the best condo for us. The condo is clean and plenty of room for two couples. The view is breathtaking! Bryant Realty are great to work with! We had an issue with the shower and they were very helpful. We would stay here again. Had a wonderful time!

Oakley Unit-- Station 1 @ Wrightsville

Reviewed on 2015-06-22 by Robert G. of Graham, NC US
Updated on 2015-06-23
Review of stay from 2015-06-12 to 2015-06-19
Overall satisfaction
Great time for our family!
Manager response on 2015-06-23 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Leanna- Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great time, hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Dream Vaca

Reviewed on 2015-08-16 by Lynn G. of Columbus, OH United States
Updated on 2015-08-31
Review of stay from 2015-07-24 to 2015-07-31
Overall satisfaction
The property was old but pretty well mauntained. Going for a newer condo next time. One with kitchen for gourmet cooking.
Manager response on 2015-08-31 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Lynn- Great to hear you enjoyed the location! We hope you'll visit us at the beach again soon as we have many options that may be better suited for your next stay.

Great location

Reviewed on 2015-08-23 by Iman A. of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2015-08-23
Review of stay from 2015-08-14 to 2015-08-21
Overall satisfaction
I went with my husband and grand children, we loved the location, just feets away from the water, the kids loved the on the ground amenities, the only problem we had was ants. which could be easily handled.
Would definitely go back next year for a longer period.

Station 1 /Oakley condo G-5

Reviewed on 2016-08-17 by Michael T. of MAUMEE, OH USA
Updated on 2016-08-17
Review of stay from 2016-08-05 to 2016-08-12
Overall satisfaction
The pool gate door lock to the beach did not work properly. After numerous complaints, a locksmith came out on Monday a.m. I imagine that this is an ongoing issue. Also, the mens restroom by the pool was always locked when I tried to use it. Other than those 2 issues, a nice time was had by all. great area!

Wrightsville Beach WE

Reviewed on 2016-09-13 by Judith K. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2016-09-19
Review of stay from 2016-09-09 to 2016-09-11
Overall satisfaction
Everything was really nice. the TVs are always a hassle but that is technology today. We got it working pretty quickly. The couches were a little bit worn but not too bad though. We will return sometime in the future.

Location

Get Directions