You are here

My Carolina Girl

Beds/Baths

5 BR
4.5 BA
813 Carolina Beach Ave. North Unit BCarolina Beach
Unit Code: C134
Beautiful views of the sound and ocean in this 5 bedroom duplex

Description

Whether you are relaxing in the living room, watching the Atlantic tide roll in, or eating dinner while glancing out at the peaceful canal, there’s no chance of missing out on the gorgeous sunrises or sunsets here! This beautiful three-story, five-bedroom duplex welcomes you and your family of ten. Don’t worry about all those stairs- there is an elevator to help you to each floor. Being near the beach access means a short walk to a great time. If you are ever in need of that one snack that isn’t at the house, there is a corner store close by to fix that craving. Who wouldn’t want such great conveniences? This property has a great location on the island; it leaves you only six-and-a-half blocks from all the fun and restaurants of the Boardwalk and ten blocks from the North End. You can take your four-wheel drive vehicle out for an experience you won’t forget at Freeman Park! Don’t forget to rinse off in the enclosed outdoor shower. There’s also a closed-in backyard for your dog or having fun with your family.

The first floor and second floor have the bedrooms- don’t forget some of them have their own decks! Sit back and relax in the master bedroom’s bath/jacuzzi tub. Leading up to the top floor is the spacious and well-designed kitchen, dining, and living area.

Pets welcomed!
Parking for three vehicles under the unit - maybe an extra space for a small fourth car.
Equipped with WIFI and Cable. Non-Smoking. Saturday-to-Saturday rental.

**Effective immediately all weekly vacation rentals of 5-21 nights will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract or bring your own.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Ocean View
  • Pets Welcome
  • Elevator
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • DVD Player
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • Pets Welcome
  • Elevator
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Covered Parking
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Fenced in Yard

Area

  • Near Carolina Beach Boardwalk
  • Near Carolina Beach Pier

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 4
  • Full: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Great location with easy access to the beach.

Reviewed on 2018-07-02 by Bruce L. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-02
Review of stay from 2018-06-23 to 2018-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Wonderful location. Excellent ocean view from a second row rental. Decks on all 3 floor levels front and back. Convenience store located within a block and public beach and harbor access within a block also. The elevator was a great amenity as we had one person with a bad knee that used it all the time. The top floor combo of Kitchen, Great Room, and Dining area was very the perfect spot for family socializing and cooking. Plus the view to the ocean was unobstructed from the great room.

My Carolina Girl

Reviewed on 2018-05-30 by Unknown of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2018-06-05
Review of stay from 2018-05-25 to 2018-05-27
Overall satisfaction
Overall, the stay was pleasant. It was convenient to public beach access with a corner store perfect for grabbing ice, drinks etc. There was ample amount of room provided. Sitting on the large patio off the top floor became our favorite past time. That being said, there were a few things I was not so pleased with. The elevator was out of service making it difficult to get groceries, beach items, etc. up flights of stairs. We had an elderly dog that could've benefited as well. Renting the linens and towels ($150) was ridiculous considering how much you pay to stay overall. We stayed two nights, with a dog ($150) and late check-out ($180) to the tune of $2023. For TWO nights! I felt very conned by the real estate company. It's advertised around $1,600, but with administrative fees, linen fee, cleaning fee, incidentals etc. it was well over what you think you're going to pay. We did not get to check-in until 4PM so half of the limited time we had was not even spent at the house on the first day. The mattresses were also very outdated and stained. While linens are rented, mattress toppers stayed...eww. Also, the linen company showed up before our checkout letting themselves in, which startled us. While a good home overall, I believe the price is substantially high for what it is. If money is no object to you, it's a decent spot. I don't believe we'll be returning to a location managed by a real estate company. Hidden costs will creep up on this one!
Manager response on 2018-06-05 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Alex we do appreciate your feedback, but we feel we are very transparent when it comes to charging our guest. As stated on our website and all other platforms **Effective immediately all weekly vacation rentals of 5-21 nights will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract or bring your own.**. We do allow guest to bring their own linens if they are cost conscious. The pet fee is clearly stated on the contract as well as the Administrative Fee, and the guest do not pay for cleaning. There are additional cost when a guest request to stay an extra day, but that is totally the guest decision and the availability of the unit. I apologize that the linen company came in before you checked out and we are sorry that you feel you did not have a good experience with Bryant Real Estate.

My Carolina Girl

Reviewed on 2018-01-06 by Unknown of Pfafftown, NC United States
Updated on 2018-01-06
Review of stay from 2017-12-29 to 2018-01-01
Overall satisfaction
Enjoyed the stay. No complaints. Everything was just as described. My only Suggestion is to upgrade frying pans.

My Carolina Girl November 17-19,2017

Reviewed on 2017-11-21 by Ronald W. of Emerald Isle, NC United States
Updated on 2017-12-01
Review of stay from 2017-11-17 to 2017-11-19
Overall satisfaction
Good location in Carolina Beach, adequate sleeping accomodations, bathrooms and gathering spaces. Dining table and kitchen supplies could be better, not adequate for 10 people cooking and dining. Address on listing and paperwork does not indicate it is a duplex, just says 813, not A or B. Not enough parking for 10 people.
Manager response on 2017-12-01 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Ronald- thank you for your feedback! The off-season is the perfect time of year to suggest upgrades to our owners- we will be happy to pass your comments along regarding the dining table and kitchen supplies! After taking a look at the rental agreement, I see that you are right. The address is not listed. However, it is listed on the website listing with the unit letter. I am sorry that you had trouble finding the unit! We will certainly try to be more clear with our directions in the future. This unit does only allow parking for up to three cars, so I am sorry to hear that you found it to be tight. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall! We hope to see you back at the beach again soon. Thanks again!

Christmas @ Carolina Beach

Reviewed on 2017-12-31 by Aninditta R. of Chicago, IL United States
Updated on 2017-12-31
Review of stay from 2017-12-23 to 2017-12-29
Overall satisfaction
Was a good rental experience. Fabulous beach for long walks. Dolphins, pelicans, piping plovers, sandpipers, ibis, herons, cormorants! Convenient grocery stores and restaurants.
Well appointed house.Just few a things that need to be fixed but those did not greatly effect our vacation experience.

Enjoyable stay

Reviewed on 2017-05-31 by Unknown of Harlington, VA United States
Updated on 2017-05-31
Review of stay from 2017-05-25 to 2017-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Good

Great weekend!

Reviewed on 2017-05-02 by Unknown of Creedmoor, NC United States
Updated on 2017-05-04
Review of stay from 2017-04-28 to 2017-04-30
Overall satisfaction
The house was just what we needed and the location was great! We were able to take our dog and the elevator allowed all of us to get around easily. The house was clean, spacious and had great views! We look forward to staying there again!

Nice place to stay!

Reviewed on 2017-06-13 by Unknown of Mooresville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-06-23
Review of stay from 2017-06-09 to 2017-06-11
Overall satisfaction
The building was neat and clean but what's missing was all the basic amenities like Lenin towels few utensils in kitchen. Wifi was not working so we it was difficult to access something online. Place was just across the road to Carolina Beach.
Manager response on 2017-06-23 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Madhan- thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you felt the home was lacking in basic amenities. While we do not require our owners to supply things like dish towels, they are included in the linen rental. However, we will be sending our housekeeping manager to the home to make sure that the kitchen is stocked with everything we require. I am also sorry that the wifi was not working. We will send maintenance to be sure that everything is in working order for our future guests. Thanks again for staying with us- we hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Carolina beach revie

Reviewed on 2017-11-12 by David J. of , United States
Updated on 2018-02-15
Review of stay from 2017-11-01 to 2017-11-10
Overall satisfaction
Company was
Great
To
wor
Manager response on 2018-02-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
David, We appreciate you using Bryant Real Estate for your rental. We are always happy to see return guests, and were glad to hear that we could work to resolve any issues that arose during your stay. We look forward to working with you again soon!

Location

Get Directions