You are here

Lackman Condo

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
1512 Carolina Beach Ave North Unit 2 FCarolina Beach
Unit Code: C171
Spectacular views in this amazing oceanfront condo with pool access

Description

"Sun Skipper" Unit F-2 - Oceanfront 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo.

This unit is located on the 2nd floor with great views from the deck off the living room area facing the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.Spacious floor plan, amazing deck views but needs updates. Located at the North End of Carolina Beach and only 2 blocks from the Fishing Pier. There is a Community pool across the street in Sun Skipper F that is shared. Parking under building for 2 compact cars.

While in the area, be sure to check out the Carolina Beach Boardwalk, where you will find shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Make plans today to stay in beautiful Carolina Beach!

Sleeps 6. No Smoking. No Pets. High Speed WiFi

**Effective January 2, 2019 all vacation rentals of 5-21 nights for this property will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens or bring your own; linen orders and bed making services can be added to your reservation at cost per the rental contract.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Pool
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • No Pets
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Community Pool

Beds

  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 2
  • Sofa Bed: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Awesome view

Reviewed on 2018-10-04 by Tarah R. of Greensboro, NC US
Updated on 2018-10-04
Review of stay from 2018-09-29 to 2018-10-01
Overall satisfaction
I absolutely enjoyed the location of the condo! It was a beautiful view from that porch. I would like to thank the folks from Bryant Real Estate for being so kind & helpful. The only complaint I have is the ants in the kitchen, other than that I would definitely stay here again.

Lackman Condo

Reviewed on 2018-08-04 by Unknown of Greer, SC United States
Updated on 2018-08-22
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
The property was very outdated and in need of remodel. You could tell there was cleaning done but was so old and dingy it looked dirty. Most of the burners on the stove either didn’t work at all or not properly. One of the sliding doors was very hard to open and blinds didn’t open completely. The covered porch was nice. Not much beach on that end and not enough room to play games comfortably.
Manager response on 2018-08-22 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Teresa- thank you for your feedback. This property is a work in progress. It has recently gotten new living room furniture, which has helped a lot. However, it is priced accordingly, and it has a great porch and oceanview. Thanks again- enjoy the rest of your summer.

enjoyable

Reviewed on 2018-08-17 by Joe C. of Charlotte, NC US
Updated on 2018-08-22
Review of stay from 2018-08-12 to 2018-08-15
Overall satisfaction
enjoyable stay overall, but there were some minor issues.
1. trash bins nowhere to be found
2. kitchen trash can broken
3. one of the sliding doors sticks
4. stove burners work poorly
Manager response on 2018-08-22 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Joe- thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! The outside dumpsters are across the street where the pool is. As for the other comments, I will pass them along to maintenance. Thanks again- we hope to see you back soon!

Not bad place to rent

Reviewed on 2017-08-21 by Unknown of Pittsburgh, PA United States
Updated on 2017-08-28
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-05
Overall satisfaction
The place was nice. It was outdated and needed a little freshening up. The title says there is a pool; but we could not find it. (Maybe we didnt look at the right spot?) For the price, it was worth it. But it is not worth more than what we paid. I would recommend it to someone if a) it was freshened up or b) someone who didnt want to pay allot for a rental.
Manager response on 2017-08-28 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Leslie- thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your comments, and want to assure you that the unit is scheduled for some "freshening" once the peak season is over, including new furniture in the living room. We apologize that you could not find the pool- it's located across the street, so it isn't obvious if you are looking from the porch. We should have told you at check-in. I'm glad you had a nice time, and hope to hear from you when you are planning your next trip to the beach!

Beautiful Views and Great Location BUT ...

Reviewed on 2017-08-23 by Sarah C. of Gibsonville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-09-02
Review of stay from 2017-08-12 to 2017-08-19
Overall satisfaction
The location was perfect. Wonderful views of the beach. It was so nice to be able to walk back to the house to grab lunch. However, we had a few small problems with the house. The outlet in the master bath did not work. The overhead ceiling fan and light did not work. We called to report it and someone from the real estate agency came by later that day. He was not able to fix it but said an electrician would come by the next day. This was the first day of our trip and nobody ended up coming again for the rest of the week. It never got fixed. We also had ants that we tried to fix ourselves. The stove did not always work properly and the furniture was sandy/wet when we arrived. I had brought extra blankets to use to cover the furniture because from previous reviews I knew it was going to be dated furniture. It really was dated but still comfortable. Overall, we have not decided if we want to stay again. The location and the view were amazing and almost worth the other problems we had.
Manager response on 2017-09-02 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation, that property does have an amazing view and a nice deck. I apologize that no one showed up to fix the ceiling fan, I have followed up with the maintenance department. The owner is planning on replacing some of the furniture this fall and although it is comfortable it does need replacing. We hope that we can help you with your 2018 vacation.

View was excellent

Reviewed on 2017-09-14 by Unknown of Galax, VA United States
Updated on 2017-09-21
Review of stay from 2017-09-05 to 2017-09-12
Overall satisfaction
We spent a lot of time on the deck and view is amazing. Easy walk to the beach. The condo was adequate but not luxury quality. Rental agency was very responsive to calls about needed repairs (ac was not working but fixed very quickly, our coffee maker was broken and they replaced within an hour of calling). Kitchen supplies were minimal. Could have used more measuring spoons. But the view...couldn't ask for better. Couldn't figure out how to make cable work but we didn't really need it. Wifi was working. We left a day early due to the expected bad weather from Irma.
Manager response on 2017-09-21 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Mary- thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. You are right- this unit does need updating, and we are working with the owner to make it even better next summer. We will speak to him about getting more kitchen supplies as well! Thanks for staying with us- we hope to see you back again soon!

Best ocean views

Reviewed on 2017-10-01 by Camma B. of Frankfort, KY United States
Updated on 2017-10-03
Review of stay from 2017-09-24 to 2017-09-29
Overall satisfaction
Loved our stay. The condo had the best views. The balcony was huge and a great breeze. Owner is working on updating. Stove burners need replacing.
Manager response on 2017-10-03 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will share the issue with maintenance and housekeeping concerning the stove burners.

Loved the view!

Reviewed on 2018-03-27 by Rene M. of IDAHO FALLS, ID United States
Updated on 2018-04-10
Review of stay from 2018-03-18 to 2018-03-23
Overall satisfaction
The view of the ocean was spectacular. The condo was in pretty good shape, but the furniture in the living room was very dirty looking. The furniture needs to be steam cleaned or replaced. I wouldn't sit in any of the chairs.
Manager response on 2018-04-10 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Rene, we appreciate your review. New Living Room Furniture has been ordered for that unit but unfortunately it has not arrived for your stay. We hope that you come back next year to see the updates.

Our stay on Carolina Beach

Reviewed on 2018-04-15 by Unknown of Lubbock, TX United States
Updated on 2018-04-15
Review of stay from 2018-04-07 to 2018-04-13
Overall satisfaction
The garage disposal did not work I fixed it. The light over the sink did not work, I fixed too

Great Views and Location

Reviewed on 2018-04-11 by Rebekah B. of Burlington, NC United States
Updated on 2018-04-19
Review of stay from 2018-03-30 to 2018-04-01
Overall satisfaction
I was a little hesitant to rent this condo because some of the reviews mentioned that it was in need of repairs and updates. I was pleasantly surprised. No, it's not updated (no granite, tile, or stainless appliances) and the furniture is a little worn, but it was neat and clean and for the price it was perfectly acceptable. The view from the porch was AWESOME. There was a very short path leading directly to the beach, which was so convenient. I'm hoping to come back again.
Manager response on 2018-04-19 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Rebekah- thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and this property. We and the owners have been working hard to update this unit- it has wonderful views and a great layout. We are happy report that this unit will be getting new living room furniture this year. That's something to look forward to for your next stay! Thanks again for your kind words; we hope to see you back again soon!

Recharge of the Batteries

Reviewed on 2018-06-08 by Carisa C. of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2018-06-08
Review of stay from 2018-06-04 to 2018-06-06
Overall satisfaction
Condo could use a little sprucing up and better TVs. The queen bed was super uncomfortable, hard as a rock. The best feature was the covered porch, view and proximity to the beach. It was fine for a couple of nights.

Ocean view

Reviewed on 2014-08-26 by Unknown of Montpelier, OH United States
Updated on 2014-08-26
Review of stay from 2014-08-02 to 2014-08-09
Overall satisfaction
The view of the ocean was awesome from the balcony,the condo had ANTS everywhere, and the condo could use some new appliances, patio doors needs some TLC and get rid of the carpet!

Vacation 2014

Reviewed on 2014-09-03 by Paul B. of Lewis Center, OH United States
Updated on 2014-09-03
Review of stay from 2014-08-09 to 2014-08-16
Overall satisfaction
Very nice please for vacation thanks,

Very Happy Snowbirds

Reviewed on 2014-11-19 by Bebe S. of Provo, UT United States
Updated on 2014-11-19
Review of stay from 2014-10-01 to 2014-11-01
Overall satisfaction
This is our first time spending the whole winter at the beach... a few unanticipated challenges getting settled in but absolutely wonderful response and resolution to most of our concerns and needs by Bryant Real Estate Services , they definitely managed the property to the best of their ability -- Mary in the Carolina Beach office is the ultimate professional but feels like family, a joy to work with, always available, just good people and great leasing experience!! Thank you!!

great deck

Reviewed on 2015-07-30 by Megan C. of Glen Richey, PA United States
Updated on 2015-07-31
Review of stay from 2015-07-18 to 2015-07-25
Overall satisfaction
I found this particular rental to be in a good location. The beach is smaller up there but it is near the end. I thought it was a little less crowded, which is what I was looking for. I did want to say that the advertised pool is not just right across the street. It is like a block up the road. It was not a big deal but they don't really give you information about exactly where the pool is. I just felt like that was false advertisement. The condo itself was fine. Yes, the rug and the furniture need replaced but it did not take away from my wonderful vacation at all. Everything worked in the kitchen and it was nice having a washer and dryer. The layout of the condo really allowed for privacy and you can't beat the balcony!! I would rent here again. The condo was clean and welcoming when we came. I did not feel like I had a warm exchange with the staff at Bryant real estate but I guess they did curtly answer my questions. As for places to go in Carolina Beach, you absolutely have to go to the Shuckin' Shack! Great food and great staff!
Manager response on 2015-07-31 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Megan- Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your week at the beach! We are sorry to hear the interaction with our Staff wasn't to the highest of standards as we strive to provide only the best of customer service. We have also better clarified the location of pool and provided an aerial photo, thank you for bringing that to our attention! Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Wonderful Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-08-07 by Jane H. of Danville, VA United States
Updated on 2015-08-24
Review of stay from 2015-07-25 to 2015-08-01
Overall satisfaction
This is a great place to stay. The deck is the best place to be...the view of the beach is marvelous. Bryant is a good company. All associates are very friendly and helpful.
Manager response on 2015-08-24 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Jane- Thank you for your feedback... we are happy to hear you had a great experience! Look forward to you visiting again soon!

Carolina Beach Vacation Rental

Reviewed on 2015-06-01 by Kerri V. of Winchester, KY United States
Updated on 2015-07-14
Review of stay from 2015-05-23 to 2015-05-30
Overall satisfaction
The weather was great the entire week. The location of the condo was good with fairly easy beach access. I really liked the floor plan of the condo, as it seemed to provide more privacy for the 2 rooms the way it was set up. The view and balcony were pretty amazing. However, the condo could have used some cleanup and the kitchen was surprisingly sparse. The carpet needs to be replaced or, at the very least, a good cleaning. The furnishings are dated, but doable. The kitchen only had 2 knives, no coffee maker, no blender, and the dishwasher ran but failed to clean the dishes. There were pots and pans, but no measuring spoons and other necessary kitchen items. The oven was dirty and the stove top worked sporadically. So, if you are like me and expect to be able to cook some basic meals while on vacation, you may want to be prepared and bring your kitchen with you.
Manager response on 2015-07-14 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Kerri- We hate to hear all wasn't as expected but thank you for your feedback as we will follow up with property owners regarding recommendations. Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Just ok

Reviewed on 2015-06-22 by Donald S. of RACINE, OH USA
Updated on 2015-07-14
Review of stay from 2015-06-06 to 2015-06-13
Overall satisfaction
First of all I'd like to say our family had a wonderful vacation. The rental agency was very friendly and helpful. The only downside was the rental itself. The place looks very nice from pics. The deck and ocean views are awesome! Now for the downside... The carpets and furniture are old and very stained and dirty. Made me not want to even sit on them. The beds are very uncomfortable as well. Only half the burners on the stove work. The sliding glass doors were almost impossible to open and close. But fortunately we had beautiful weather and didn't spend much time inside anyways. This rental would be a very nice place with some updating!:)
Manager response on 2015-06-23 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Donald- We greatly appreciate your feedback and will follow up with the property owner regarding recommendations/concerns. Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Lovely!!!

Reviewed on 2016-07-26 by Jane H. of Danville, VA United States
Updated on 2016-07-26
Review of stay from 2016-07-16 to 2016-07-23
Overall satisfaction
We had a wonderful stay. Thank you for everything. Hope to see you next year.

Beautiful view (June 2016)

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by Crystal T. of Hamlet, NC United States
Updated on 2016-08-04
Review of stay from 2016-06-18 to 2016-06-25
Overall satisfaction
My family and I stayed for a week at the end of June. We had an awesome time. The Condo was beautiful, it had the best view!!! (Full moon every night-gorgeous). We loved the large deck and beautiful ocean view! It was decorated nicely. The bedrooms were very nice and spacious. The bathrooms were all nice and clean and the kitchen had everything you needed. I loved the layout of the living room. The only thing I would say needed to be fixed was the living room furniture, needs to be cleaned or replaced. Other than that it was awesome and we really enjoyed the place. We will be back! Bryant's Reality was great!

Beautiful views

Reviewed on 2016-09-07 by Unknown of winston salem, NC United States
Updated on 2016-09-07
Review of stay from 2016-09-02 to 2016-09-05
Overall satisfaction
overall we had a wonderful stay. The covered back porch was virtually our home. This place is directly on the water and the views are spectacular. The inside could use a lot of improvements, but i would hope that who ever came here could overlook all of the little things, and enjoy the bigger picture, the beach! We were over run by ants our first night, and I mean literally overrun it was terrible they infested our food bin so no morning coffee which is a huge issue for us. They were coming in through the kitchen window which is where we had our food bin we had to go out and buy new food and supplies so be very wary of that. Other then that, it was very peaceful. All of us slept out the back porch which i highly recommend.

Carolina Beach Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-03 by Patricia G. of Berryville, VA United States
Updated on 2017-07-13
Review of stay from 2017-06-24 to 2017-07-01
Overall satisfaction
The views were fantastic! Great huge deck. Quiet beaches, yet close to the boardwalk. The stairs were not ideal as there are no handrails. The condo is on the second floor and I feel that may be a safety issue. Furniture could use updating..holes in one of the chairs. But the ocean was wonderful.
Manager response on 2017-07-13 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review. Some of the enclosed stairwells do not have hand rails, but I will forward this to the Homeowner's Association. We have discussed updating with the owner, which he did some before the summer and plans on doing more this fall. We hope that you had a nice vacation and look forward to seeing you next summer.

Location

Get Directions