You are here

On Island Time

Beds/Baths

4 BR
4 BA
404 Alabama Ave., Unit ACarolina Beach
Unit Code: C061
Popular duplex with gourmet kitchen and tranquil swimming pool

Description

Available for monthly off season rental at the rate of $1,990/month, utilities not included. Contact our offices today for availability and more details!

Welcome to On Island Time, a 4 Bedroom, 4 Bath Ocean View duplex with private pool and elevator. Gourmet kitchen with stainless appliances plus washer/dryer. Decks off bedrooms on top two floors have partial ocean views. 1 King, 2 Queen, 2 full, Bunk Beds, 3 Twins, 1 Sleeper Sofa. Wireless Internet and parking for several cars. Quiet area with short walk to beach and beach access with handicapped ramp and bathrooms. Centrally located to both the newly renovated Carolina Beach Boardwalk as well as the Kure Beach Pier. No smoking. No pets. Max occupancy: 15.

While vacationing in Carolina Beach, be sure to check out the Boardwalk area, where you will find shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Or travel a few miles south to the Ft. Fisher Historic Museum, the Civil War battleground and the NC Aquarium. Make plans to visit Carolina Beach today!

**Effective January 2, 2019 all vacation rentals of 5-21 nights for this property will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens or bring your own; linen orders and bed making services can be added to your reservation at cost per the rental contract.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Island Interior
  • Pool
  • Elevator
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • No Pets
  • Elevator
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Covered Parking
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Fenced in Yard
  • Private Pool

Area

  • Near Carolina Beach Boardwalk

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 2
  • Twin: 3
  • Sofa Bed: 1
  • Bunk: 1
  • Full: 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Besides bring your own sheets, bring a mattress instead

Reviewed on 2019-08-22 by Yael M. of Cary, NC Unknown
Updated on 2019-08-29
Review of stay from 2019-08-17 to 2019-08-20
Overall satisfaction
The beds in this place are horrible.....Not just in 1 room but all rooms...We fought to see who would sleep on couch which was the most comfortable of all.....Place was clean and was approximately 3 blocks from ocean....pool was very dirty first day we arrived but pool maintenance was out the next day
Manager response on 2019-08-29 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hello Yael, and thank you for your feedback. Mattress comfort is something that is unique to everyone, but we will pass along your concerns to the property owner on your behalf. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of On Island Time and we hope you will choose to vacation in Carolina Beach again soon!

On Island Time stay 2019

Reviewed on 2019-08-08 by Unknown of Honaker, VA United States
Updated on 2019-08-12
Review of stay from 2019-07-27 to 2019-08-03
Overall satisfaction
Very satisfied!!!
Manager response on 2019-08-12 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
That's what we like to hear!!

Overall happy

Reviewed on 2018-08-10 by Unknown of Monetta, SC United States
Updated on 2018-08-11
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
This property was one of the nicest homes we have ever stayed at. Once we figured out the elevator ( with help from maintenance) it was a godsend for my husband because we were on the fourth floor. We did have issues with the refrigerator but shortly after calling maintenance they were there in short order and were very helpful and professional in fixing the issue.
If we ever go back to NC would definitely rent from Bryant as they were very helpful and easy to deal with.

July Stay

Reviewed on 2018-08-01 by Unknown of Niagara Falls, NY United States
Updated on 2018-08-03
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Nice house 3 blocks from the beach. Like most rental we stay in seems could use a few new frying pans for breakfast cooking. Would always prefer a gas grill over charcoal makes things easier.

On relaxing time

Reviewed on 2018-08-20 by Unknown of Benton, KY United States
Updated on 2018-08-20
Review of stay from 2018-08-11 to 2018-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Enjoyable, relaxing, fun family time.

Nice Place!

Reviewed on 2018-08-16 by Unknown of Dublin, OH United States
Updated on 2018-08-16
Review of stay from 2018-08-04 to 2018-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Loved the house! There were 13 of us and plenty of room for all. Note that the pool is scheduled for cleaning on Sunday so a Saturday arrival my find it a bit dirty, but certainly usable. We used the elevator to send luggage up. Follow the instructions to a tee and you shouldn't have any problems with it. Great location with an easy walk to the beach. Only negative was the living room furniture is in need of replacement (although certainly useable) and the pillows on the beds could use upgrading- I would recommend bringing your own. Overall, a great place to stay! I would definitely stay there again.

Pleased

Reviewed on 2016-08-09 by Sandy K. of Frameton, WV United States
Updated on 2016-08-09
Review of stay from 2016-07-17 to 2016-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Pleased

Great vacation rental!

Reviewed on 2017-08-15 by Unknown of Honaker, VA United States
Updated on 2017-08-15
Review of stay from 2017-07-23 to 2017-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Very well kept, clean vacation rental. Loved the private pool. Not too far to walk to the beach. Will definitely stay at this rental again.

Wonderful House!

Reviewed on 2017-10-15 by Sally C. of Prince George, VA United States
Updated on 2017-10-15
Review of stay from 2017-08-06 to 2017-08-13
Overall satisfaction
This house met our needs for our extended family. It is 3 blocks from the beach and on a main road that has stairs to the beach. It has an elevator that my disabled husband used also. It is tricky though. If the inside gate is not closed totally or the doors closed, it will not work. We kept the kids out of it for this reason. If it doesn't work, just flip the designated circuit breaker to reset it. We learned that after the maintenance guy came. The ice maker didn't work, but it was no big deal to us. The rooms are of a perfect size. The pool in the back can only be entered by going outside and using the gate, or climbing down the small spiral staircase from the kitchen eating nook. Otherwise, the house was perfect. No cable in any of the rooms except the living room. There are tv's but only video's can be played.Bryant Real Estate was wonderful to work with and they were very professional and courteous! I recommend their company highly!

Amazing!

Reviewed on 2017-07-18 by Penny L. of Grass Valley, CA United States
Updated on 2017-07-18
Review of stay from 2017-07-09 to 2017-07-16
Overall satisfaction
My extended family flew in from around the U.S. to attend my niece's wedding. This house was a wonderful place for a multi-generational family. Our ages were from 8 to 88 and everyone had a great time!

Great for multi-families

Reviewed on 2017-09-05 by Lisa P. of North Wilkesboro, NC United States
Updated on 2017-09-05
Review of stay from 2017-08-13 to 2017-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Great place. We loved the area and the unit. The stairs to the pool were a little tricky with our toddlers and the neighbors were very loud even during the middle of the night. It was a little tough with our already sleep-deprived young parents with infants. The place was clean and well appointed for our crowd of 12! The elevator was difficult at times and pool pump was sluggish. The realtors were very helpful in getting assistance when needed!

Relaxing vacation home

Reviewed on 2018-07-09 by Unknown of Reynoldsburg, OH United States
Updated on 2018-07-09
Review of stay from 2018-06-16 to 2018-06-23
Overall satisfaction
This house was very nice. The pool was great except that a lot of plant needed to be trimmed by the pool as it was very dirty every morning. It was a small walk to the beach but very do able. My 3 year old did it with no problems. The elevator was great to get the luggage to the master room on the 4th floor. I would stay here again for sure.

Sad experience on my 25 wedding anniversary.

Reviewed on 2018-07-02 by Gina C. of Manassas, VA United States
Updated on 2018-07-07
Review of stay from 2018-06-23 to 2018-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Sadly I did not have the experience that I was expecting, I traveled
Over 6 hours to spend time with my family and celebrate my 25 wedding anniversary, and when I was time to check it property was dirty the exterior as well. I called the office they claimed house had been cleaned but it never was , fridge wasn’t working , dryer didnt work either.
The house is nice , furniture needs to be cleaned and house needs to be maintained better . The location is perfect and the beach is very clean
Not worth the 3400.00 Paid and definitely not as cute as the pictures online
No bathroom rugs . We might find a better house for the same amount of money.

If al things were taken care of I would consider coming back , because of location, convenience.

Management need improvement and better communication with clients.
At a point no one knew what’s going on. Employees and technicians that came over wonderful people.
Manager response on 2018-07-07 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Gina we apologize that your experience with us was not up to your expectation and that the unit was not cleaned when you checked in, this is not are standard. The owners take pride in their home and the location is perfect. Unfortunately, you had issues with the refrigerator which we had maintenance take care of as soon as they could and we had the dryer replaced after you had contacted us mid week. We do hope that you did enjoy your vacation and the management team has sent you a letter of credit for your inconveniences.

Perfect get away

Reviewed on 2018-05-16 by Amy L. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2018-05-16
Review of stay from 2018-05-12 to 2018-05-14
Overall satisfaction
Great stay, beautiful home, quiet area.

Great Family Vacation spot

Reviewed on 2015-07-10 by Sue N. of Charlottesville, VA United States
Updated on 2015-07-14
Review of stay from 2015-06-28 to 2015-07-05
Overall satisfaction
The house was spacious with 2 nice outdoor venues: one front and one in the rear with a private saltwater pool. We all enjoyed the pool. The 4 blocks to the beach was great exercise and a quick walk to a really nice beach. The kitchen was spacious for all 13 of us and we rented a grill for barbecuing. My husband and I enjoyed the master suite and fab shower. We will be back.
Manager response on 2015-07-14 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Sue- We are glad to hear all enjoyed! Look forward to having you back again soon!

Family week at the beach

Reviewed on 2015-07-18 by Unknown of Greensboro, NC United States
Updated on 2015-07-20
Review of stay from 2015-07-05 to 2015-07-12
Overall satisfaction
This was our second time renting this house. We enjoy the area very much, it is a great location near the beach and the house meets our needs since we have 12 people. There is a lot to do nearby and the pool & elevator are nice added features. The property mgt. company was very accommodating and professional. Shopping is nearby as well as restaurants and local attractions. Only recommendation would be to update the TV in living room and bedrooms and replace carpet in master bedroom.
Manager response on 2015-07-20 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Frederick- We are glad to hear everyone enjoyed their week at the beach! Thank you for your feedback as we will follow up with the property owner regarding your recommendations. Hope you'll visit again soon!

Satisfied, Great surf all week!

Reviewed on 2015-08-07 by Marty M. of Baltimore, MD United States
Updated on 2015-08-24
Review of stay from 2015-07-26 to 2015-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Overall our group enjoyed our week at Carolina Beach and "On Island Time" didn't disappoint. The pool, square footage, # of beds, distance to the beach, elevator, were all a plus. The elevator works fine, you just have to make sure all the doors are firmly shut on each level. Kitchen is very well equipped lots of plates, glass wear, utensils, even a crock pot. Only downer, no grill!, def. a must add. Large metal beach wagon was awesome for carrying everything! The tire tread split on one of the wheels the last day but it was still a huge help. The cleaners could have done a better job. Bathrooms and kitchen were clean but the hardwoods and other surfaces were still sandy/dusty in a lot of areas. It has a whole house vac system so we did some cleaning when we got there. Freezer wasn't keeping things frozen so hopefully that will be replaced next time back. The TV's are from the late 90's... so if you have to have a giant flat screen, you wont find one. But honestly, your time is better served reading a book or going to the beach. Rental company was very responsive, came out to fix a few blinds, pool light, and other misc. wear a tear we pointed out. If you want surf there is a good break right there off the jetty. The beach can get a little crowded on weekends since there is a pay to park public lot right there. During the week was very relaxing. We would stay here again if we were in Carolina Beach. Thanks to the owners and Bryant for an enjoyable stay!

Ps. Veggie Wagon up the street was great for organic food options and make your own ice cream sandwiches & beer if you're not that into the veggie/organic/granola scene.
Manager response on 2015-08-24 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Marty- Thank you for you feedback as we will follow up regarding any recommendations/concerns mentioned. Glad to hear everyone enjoyed their time at the beach! Hope you'll visit again soon!

Overall great place to stay

Reviewed on 2015-06-21 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2015-06-23
Review of stay from 2015-06-07 to 2015-06-14
Overall satisfaction
Awesome house, room enough for the 14 of us, pool a little small but great that it was only for our side of duplex. Only negative was that ice maker in freezer didn't work that great so kept having to buy bagged ice from gas station for the week. Would stay here again.
Manager response on 2015-06-23 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Joel- Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your week at the beach. We will follow up with property owners regarding the ice maker. Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Great Place to Stay

Reviewed on 2015-10-21 by Barry L. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2015-10-21
Review of stay from 2015-09-27 to 2015-10-04
Overall satisfaction
We loved our visit to On Island Time in Carolina Beach! The house was extremely clean and just a few blocks from the beach!! It was such a nice touch that the owner wrote a thank you card for renting out the place!

Weekend Retreat

Reviewed on 2015-06-04 by Unknown of Salemburg, NC United States
Updated on 2015-07-17
Review of stay from 2015-05-29 to 2015-05-31
Overall satisfaction
This rental was clean, comfortable and spacious. There were four families and we never felt as if we were too crowded. The pool was perfect for the kids. The outdoor seating was great. The elevator was ideal for getting our groceries and luggage up. The walk to the beach wasn't too far and our overall weekend was enjoyed by all. We were definitely impressed with the layout of this duplex. On Saturday we enjoyed the Aquarium and a trip to Britt's Donuts!
Manager response on 2015-07-17 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Malia- We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! Hope you'll visit again soon!

Great Home for large groups

Reviewed on 2016-07-11 by Unknown of RALEIGH, NC United States
Updated on 2016-07-12
Review of stay from 2016-06-26 to 2016-07-03
Overall satisfaction
On Island Time was a great home for three families and my Mom to stay for one week. The room and bedroom setup worked perfectly for our group. The kids loved the pool - you have your own pool for your side of the house-this was not 100% clear from the pictures in my opinion. It was very private even when the other pool was being used on the other side of the duplex. The beach was 3.5 blocks but very "walkable" and public beach access was right at Alabama street. The only thing that we had problems with was the recycling. The recycle can was already full when we arrived and it was not the week for pick up- so we really worked to stuff as much of our recycling in, but ended up having to also throw some away. This is just the luck of the calendar. The people renting behind us got to start with an empty trash and recycle can. We had a great time and will keep "On Island Time" on our short list when we plan a return trip.

Perfect for Our Group

Reviewed on 2016-07-08 by Cheryl S. of Mount Ida, AR United States
Updated on 2016-07-12
Review of stay from 2016-06-12 to 2016-06-19
Overall satisfaction
We stayed at On Island Time the week of June 12-19, and although rain was called for most of the time, it mostly rained at night a couple of days and only 1 afternoon, which didn't even put a damper on the wedding we were attending that week. The house was perfect for our family. It included an elevator, which I found useful for access to the master bedroom on the top floor, especially when unloading our baggage and loading up the car to leave. We rented this house specifically for my handicapped daughter although she was not able to make the trip, she would have been able to access all floors via elevator, the refreshing and relaxing swimming pool (which we used everyday) via the outside gate. She would not have been able to access the pool area from the inside of the house because of the spiral staircase. She also would have been able to transfer from the toilet to her shower chair in the shared bathroom on the second level. This home had everything we needed. I also liked having a washer, dryer and dishwasher. The house is located 2 1/2 blocks from the ocean, so bring a cart/wagon to haul everything! There is paid parking available at the beach, but we walked to and from the beach everyday. A grocery store is located at the north end of Carolina Beach and the house is located at the south end of Carolina Beach/northern Kure beach and is convenient to all shops, entertainment and restaurants. We had a great time and recommend On Island Time. Be sure to haul the trash can to the curb the first night you are there and to run the dishwasher as you leave!

Nice time at On Island Time

Reviewed on 2016-05-25 by Anthony V. of Mooresville, NC USA
Updated on 2016-05-31
Review of stay from 2016-05-20 to 2016-05-23
Overall satisfaction
First, Stephanie at Bryant Real Estate was great to work with. She and Libby answered all our questions quickly and everything was handled as described to us. The house was very nice, three levels (with an elevator) on a quiet street three blocks from the beach with a nice view of the ocean from the top level. Master is huge and on third level by itself, so there is privacy away from kids who stayed on second level. Kitchen was updated and fully equipped. Furniture was comfortable and pool was clean. A few small suggestions - TV in main room should be upgraded and blinds should be placed on doors in bedrooms - when the sun rises at 6:30 its hard to sleep in with no blinds. Also, may want to consider screen doors since it's hard to enjoy full effect of breezes through the house without them. Overall a really nice place to stay - I would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone!

Location

Get Directions