You are here

Hogan

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
1500 Carolina Beach Ave North Unit 3 ACarolina Beach
Unit Code: C018
Amazing views from this top floor condo close to the north end pier

Description

Carolina Beach is located on the southern tip of North Carolina, on picturesque Pleasure Island. Our best priced 2 bedroom oceanfront! This family-friendly beach is perfect for surfing, fishing and collecting seashells. This 2-bedroom, oceanfront condo at Four Winds complex in Carolina Beach is the perfect getaway for a small family All rooms located on one level. Oceanfront living room equipped with sleeper sofa and access to deck area. Master bedroom has queen bed with private bathroom and access to shared balcony with guest bedroom, which has 2 twin beds.

The Four Winds complex is just a couple of blocks away from the North End Fishing Pier; so don't forget to bring your fishing pole! This is a top floor unit with a large, oceanfront deck, providing breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean. Needs updating but is an economically priced 2 bedroom oceanfront! There is easy beach access directly beside the building and assigned parking for 2 cars.No pets and no smoking. Sleeps 6. Sat to Sat

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront

Living

  • DVD Player
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV

Area

  • Near Carolina Beach Pier

Beds

  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 2
  • Sofa Bed: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Vacation review

Reviewed on 2017-09-11 by Charles D. of Decatur, TN United States
Updated on 2017-09-11
Review of stay from 2017-09-02 to 2017-09-09
Overall satisfaction
It was a very pleasant vacation. Our only real issue was that the property had not been cleaned before we arrived. It was really not that dirty so we cleaned it ourselves.

revieu

Reviewed on 2016-07-18 by Mark Y. of Fairfield, OH United States
Updated on 2017-01-21
Review of stay from 2016-06-18 to 2016-06-25
Overall satisfaction
rooms nice,clean. only problen we had was we FOUND about 100 nails around the parking lot. not good

Great Time

Reviewed on 2016-08-22 by Robert A. of Central City, PA United States
Updated on 2017-01-21
Review of stay from 2016-08-13 to 2016-08-20
Overall satisfaction
We had a great time. The weather was great. Being right on the oceanfront was a great experience. Can't wait to go back.

Holiday Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-05-31 by Bette M. of Loganville, GA United States
Updated on 2017-06-06
Review of stay from 2017-05-25 to 2017-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Overall, I would say that the rental experience was very good. The real estate sales staff were very nice and provided good information. The unit, however, needs an update and the owners need to provide a guide on how to use their television (i.e., what channels they get, etc.), some basic kitchen dish towels and would be nice if they offered the use of bikes with rental of the unit.
Manager response on 2017-06-06 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We wanted to let you know that we walked the property and made note of the enhanced TV instructions in our mobile app. We do provide dish towels when the guest rent linens through us otherwise we encourage our guest to bring their own to save money for their stay. Most of our homes do not provide bikes for rentals due to liability, however, we do partner with a local vendor that can deliver and pick up bikes for you on request! We look forward to working with you more on your next stay.

We Love Caroline Beach!

Reviewed on 2014-08-01 by Dewie A. of harrisonburg, VA United States
Updated on 2017-01-21
Review of stay from 2014-07-19 to 2014-07-26
Overall satisfaction
We love Carolina Beach and we love location of the rental.This is our 3rd time there staying in the Four Winds. We don't watch a lot of TV while on vacation, but do like to relax at night with a little TV at times. We felt the selection for programing was poor. We also wished the kitchen would have had more pans, silverware, containers and cups. We had to go out and buy a few things for the week. We cook a lot while there.There was nothing to cook shrimp or crabs in as well as to pick the crabs. The view was great but the patio furniture was not tall enough to see over the rail. We have stayed in a unit in the Four Winds before and loved that unit. It came with everything we needed and more. The other unit also had WiFi which was great!The frig. breaking and not getting it working properly for several days was also a pain, but we realize things break so not a huge deal. However, would definitely stay in this unit again. Just some suggestions to make the stay a little nicer for others. Not "complaining," just "suggesting." Thanks.

A nice, easy and inexpensive option

Reviewed on 2014-08-19 by Unknown of Accokeek, MD United States
Updated on 2017-01-21
Review of stay from 2014-08-09 to 2014-08-16
Overall satisfaction
Our unit was exactly as pictured and described. We had an easy walkout to a good section of beach. It's far enough north to be fairly low-traffic on the roads but still no more than a few minutes' drive to the boardwalk area. The kitchen had pretty much everything we needed. Overall it was a good experience.

July stay

Reviewed on 2015-07-15 by Jessica K. of Ashburn, VA United States
Updated on 2017-01-21
Review of stay from 2015-07-04 to 2015-07-11
Overall satisfaction
We stayed in the Four Winds property the week of July 4-11, 2015 and could not have asked for a better home for the week! This location is perfect- right on the beach (a short walk down the dune and you're right there), only a mile from the Boardwalk, and a short distance from the northernmost point of the beach which ends at the pier. This means the beach that far up is not crowded and limited really only to guests staying on that part of the beach. Our third floor condo had a beautiful view of the ocean which we enjoyed each day. The condo was clean and well maintained. Zero complaints! We are already thinking about coming back next year. Perfect location, nice little condo- we couldn't have asked for a better vacation.
Manager response on 2015-07-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Jessica- Happy to hear you enjoyed your week at the beach! Hope to see you next year!!

BEACH VACATION 2016 HOGAN C018

Reviewed on 2016-07-12 by Tina L. of Salem, VA USA
Updated on 2017-01-21
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
We had a wonderful time at Carolina Beach over the July 4th week. Our Condo was very cozy and convenient to everything. The tv in our bedroom did not work however, it kept saying service not subscribed but other than that it was very nice.

Girls Vacation Getaway

Reviewed on 2016-07-18 by Unknown of Madison, OH United States
Updated on 2017-01-21
Review of stay from 2016-07-09 to 2016-07-16
Overall satisfaction
I just stayed at the Hogan property with 4 of my girlfriends and we had a blast. The views were spectacular, the condo was nice and clean and very quiet, and the proximity to the water couldn't be beat. There were a few things, though, that could have made the stay a bit better. The tap water was terrible tasting. The couch bed was broken and needed to be propped up by the couch cushions so that you did not fall through. The toaster was broken. The oven handle had been removed (so that the dishwasher would open), but there was no way to open the oven without an oven mitt or you would burn yourself. The door between the bathroom and the bedroom with the twin beds would not close all the way making privacy a bit tricky. Lastly, most of the other guests staying in these condos had access to ground floor storage but the storage area for our unit was not available to us so we had to haul all of our beach chairs, umbrellas, toys, etc up 3 flights of stairs everyday and store them out on the balcony. Despite these few inconveniences, we still had an amazing vacation and would definitely consider renting here again.

Location

Get Directions