You are here

Hitch Hideaway

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
708 Carolina Beach Ave. North, Unit 32ACarolina Beach
Unit Code: C001
Top floor oceanfront condo with large deck and sweeping coast views

Description

Top floor 2 bedroom, 2 bath oceanfront condo with some of the best views in Carolina Beach. Located just seven blocks from the World Famous Carolina Beach Boardwalk, restaurants, shopping, and nightlife. Watch the Thursday night fireworks (summer only) from your balcony.

Washer and dryer in unit. Cable and wifi. 1 Queen and 2 twin beds. Complex has private beach access. Max occupancy: 6. No smoking. No pets.

While vacationing in Carolina Beach, be sure to check out the Boardwalk area, where you will find shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Or travel a few miles south to the Ft. Fisher Historic Museum, the Civil War battleground and the NC Aquarium. Make plans to visit Carolina Beach today!

**Effective January 2, 2020 all vacation rentals for this property will include a full linen package in the total cost paid. Bed making services are not automatically included but may be added via the rental contract. **

Amenities

Amenities

  • Linens Included
  • Oceanfront

Living

  • Blender
  • Cable TV
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Linens Included
  • Microwave
  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • Outdoor Shower

Area

  • Near Carolina Beach Boardwalk
  • Near Carolina Beach Pier

Beds

  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 2
  • Sofa Bed: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Hitch Hide Away

Reviewed on 2020-08-03 by Bruce W. of Mountville, PA United States
Updated on 2020-10-16
Review of stay from 2020-07-25 to 2020-08-01
Overall satisfaction
We've been going to this area for many years, this was the 1st time at this building. The parking was tricky luckily we didn't leave too much. The common areas were clean and well maintained. The unit was dated with things that were broken or didn't work, the sliding door difficult to open/lock. Some of the drawers and window treatments in master didn't work. Stove had non working burner, refrigerator shelves not locked in place, bathroom towel bar broken; my husband fixed these so we could use. There were kitchen utensils that were missing that we needed to buy. The cabinets were dusty which we cleaned out. The deck was wonderful but the glass table was useless since there were no chairs for it. It just took up prime space. We were blessed with wonderful weather so we spent the majority of our time on the beach or on the deck with its gorgeous view. Your staff were very helpful and accommodating.
Manager response on 2020-10-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Bruce- Thank you for taking care of those items for us, much appreciated! Glad you had great weather to enjoy the beach! Hope you'll visit Carolina Beach again soon!

Beachfront condo

Reviewed on 2020-07-14 by Laurie P. of Bella Vista, AR United States
Updated on 2020-10-15
Review of stay from 2020-07-04 to 2020-07-11
Overall satisfaction
Outstanding ocean view. Very laid back. Close to everything!
Manager response on 2020-10-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Sounds like a good time was had by all, great to hear!

Awesome Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-06-08 by Crystal P. of Duluth, GA United States
Updated on 2018-06-08
Review of stay from 2018-05-20 to 2018-05-23
Overall satisfaction
Our stay at Hitch Hideaway was wonderful. It was exactly as the ad and pictures described. The first night the air conditioning was not working correctly but first thing in the morning I called Bryant Realty and they had someone come out to fix it right away. Will definitely be using them again.

HItch HIdeway

Reviewed on 2019-08-08 by Andrew M. of Greenville, NC United States
Updated on 2019-08-19
Review of stay from 2019-06-22 to 2019-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Great location, Great view.
Condo is much need to upgrades. Sofa has tears and beds need replacing. Just a little TCL. IF upgrade are done I would recommended to anyone and stay there again. Until then I would have to rate property very poorly.
Manager response on 2019-08-19 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thanks for the review! We are glad you enjoyed the view and it's wonderful location being oceanfront! We will inform the owner of your request.

Great view

Reviewed on 2020-06-13 by Unknown of Charlotte, NC US
Updated on 2020-07-23
Review of stay from 2020-06-07 to 2020-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Had a blast. The view was exceptional. The condo was perfect for us. The air works great. Love the boardwalk was close by.
Manager response on 2020-07-23 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Connie- Glad you were able to take advantage of all that Carolina Beach has to offer! Hope you'll visit again soon!

2017 Friends Trip

Reviewed on 2017-07-03 by Sharon S. of Novi, MI United States
Updated on 2017-07-05
Review of stay from 2017-06-24 to 2017-07-01
Overall satisfaction
The place was very clean with great view of the ocean! Had recently changed owners so there was no tv for couple days, but real estate worked with us to fix the problem. Rental says sleeps 6, we had 5 but there were only 4 chairs available on the deck. A few extra chairs there would be great. There are a couple minor repairs that would make this place excellent. Doorwall needs repair extremely difficult to open. Would consider it again if we have same number or people. Great view!
Manager response on 2017-07-05 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review. The new owner plans on coming in the fall to do many updates, so be sure to look this unit up for next year.

Very nice family vacation. Beautiful view.

Reviewed on 2017-10-30 by Unknown of Lexington, SC United States
Updated on 2017-11-14
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Unit definitely needed updating. Shower stall much too small for adult. Hard for older to person to climb to 3rd level/no elevator. Overall very nice and comfortable. Enjoyed!
Manager response on 2017-11-14 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Ben- thank you for your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. This unit has recently sold and has a new owner who is just getting to make the changes she wants, and the off-season is the perfect time for that! Thanks again for your comments- we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

Great stay again!

Reviewed on 2018-05-01 by Matt S. of Whispering Pines, NC United States
Updated on 2018-05-01
Review of stay from 2018-04-26 to 2018-04-29
Overall satisfaction
Our second year to use Bryant for a rental. Excellent experience again. Reasonable prices,great staff, and wonderful views. Highly recommend using Bryant. We plan to continue to use them exclusively.

Peaceful

Reviewed on 2018-04-08 by Unknown of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2018-04-08
Review of stay from 2018-04-02 to 2018-04-04
Overall satisfaction
Very good is closed to the beach !! Fantastic

Location

Get Directions