You are here

Halle

Beds/Baths

6 BR
3 BA
539 South Lumina AveWrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W222
Memories to last a lifetime at a beach cottage nestled in between the dunes

Description

Situated among the dunes on the desirable southern part of Wrightsville Beach, this old-fashioned, ocean front 6 bedrooms, 3 bath cottage offers total relaxation along with the comforts of home. Enjoy ocean views and breezes from the Southern- style porch with plenty of rockers and comfy hammock. Private wooden walkway to the beach.

The main level features 3 bedrooms, 2 baths with an open living, dining and kitchen area. The lower level with separate entrance is perfect for teenagers. It has 3 bedrooms, sitting area, 1 bath, A/C units. There is a ping pong table in the garage. Panoramic view of the ocean from the rooftop deck area.

**Effective immediately all weekly vacation rentals of 5-21 nights will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract or bring your own.**

Outside Shower. Plenty of off-street parking. Occupancy: 15. WIFI. No Smoking. No Pets.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Single Family
  • BBQ Grill
  • Linens Included - after 02.1.18

Living

  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Outdoor Shower
  • BBQ Grill

Area

  • Near Crystal Pier

Beds

  • Queen: 2
  • Twin: 1
  • Bunk: 3
  • Full: 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

New Years stay

Reviewed on 2018-01-13 by Lynn S. of Greensboro, NC United States
Updated on 2018-01-30
Review of stay from 2017-12-30 to 2018-01-01
Overall satisfaction
Overall my extended family had a wonderful stay. Unfortunately the entire downstairs living area is not heated and so I could not recommend this property for a winter trip. Temperatures were below freezing and after a few brave teenagers and dads tried sleeping downstairs the first night, we decided to have a slumber party upstairs the second night. Every couch, chair and some floor space were used. On the up side, we had beautiful views and easy access to the beach for some chilly walks. The house is old, but the n generally good condition. One element in the oven is broken. Despite the below freezing temps, we had MANY tiny black ants in the main living area the first day (upstairs along the wall closest to the ocean). We sprayed and didn’t have a problem after that.
Manager response on 2018-01-30 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Lynn, We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the views and wonderful location of this home. While we appreciate you making the best of the situation, we sincerely wish that you had reached out to us during your stay to inform us of this issue. Had we known the difficulties you were experiencing, we would have gladly relocated your group to another, more suitable home. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are currently working with the owner to resolve the heating situation and will have our maintenance staff address the element in the oven. In the future please do not hesitate to contact our office; we have maintenance on call 24/7 to assist guests with any issues that may occur. Having said that, a team member will be reaching out to you regarding your experience and compensation will be provided. Again, that you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you at the beach again soon!

Amazing Place

Reviewed on 2018-01-09 by Skoum R. of Greensboro, NC United States
Updated on 2018-01-09
Review of stay from 2017-11-23 to 2017-11-25
Overall satisfaction
Family friendly and comfortable stay

Guy' Trip

Reviewed on 2017-12-12 by Brandon D. of Charleston, SC United States
Updated on 2017-12-12
Review of stay from 2017-12-07 to 2017-12-10
Overall satisfaction
Great old school beach house. We had plenty of room and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We happened to go in December, which is fine, however the downstairs does not have any source of heat. Got kind of cold for a few.

Loved this house!

Reviewed on 2017-11-08 by Scott G. of Davidson, NC United States
Updated on 2017-11-08
Review of stay from 2017-10-20 to 2017-10-22
Overall satisfaction
You can't beat this location! We were in town for the Ironman 70.3. The house was about 100 yards from the start line for the swim. The house was clean, had everything we needed and was so close to the beach. Yes, it's a little older, but we thought it had that "old beach house charm." We would definitely stay here again.

Review

Reviewed on 2017-10-10 by Stuart J. of Washington, DC United States
Updated on 2017-10-10
Review of stay from 2017-10-06 to 2017-10-08
Overall satisfaction
Great location, great experience working with management company.

For what its worth, the house was clean but the house is inherently old. Great for the what we needed it for... beach front

Girl's Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-10-06 by Kendra D. of Virginia Beach, VA United States
Updated on 2017-10-06
Review of stay from 2017-09-29 to 2017-10-01
Overall satisfaction
We had a great experience! Location is very close to the beach and we spent quite a bit of time there. We had 13 women for the weekend, and it worked out really well. The coffee pot(s) are small for a large group

Family Weekend

Reviewed on 2017-05-25 by Cindy L. of Latta, SC United States
Updated on 2017-05-25
Review of stay from 2017-05-19 to 2017-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Loved the old house and admire the utilization of space downstairs. The shard bath was very convenient with lavatories in the bedrooms.

Good place to spend a week

Reviewed on 2017-01-02 by Unknown of COLUMBIA, MO USA
Updated on 2017-02-03
Review of stay from 2016-12-24 to 2016-12-31
Overall satisfaction
Nothing fancy, but it was a great location at a reasonable price. The upper level is very nice; the lower level is OK.

Halle review

Reviewed on 2016-07-18 by Unknown of Denver, NC USA
Updated on 2017-02-03
Review of stay from 2016-07-09 to 2016-07-16
Overall satisfaction
It was our first trip to Wrighteville beach and it was a good one.

Cute beach house

Reviewed on 2015-10-22 by Caroline L. of Weaverville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-03
Review of stay from 2015-10-16 to 2015-10-19
Overall satisfaction
We had a great time at the beach house and it was perfect for what we needed. The basement (converted garage) is mostly bunk beds and doesn't maintain a lot of heat in the winter months (we were there in mid october) and it was a little chilly. Other than that great house and location.

Halle rental

Reviewed on 2015-08-20 by Christina R. of Middletown, MD United States
Updated on 2017-02-03
Review of stay from 2015-07-25 to 2015-08-01
Overall satisfaction
We enjoyed the house very much. The only issue we had was there were lots of ants in and outside of the house.

Location

Get Directions