You are here

DeRosa

Beds/Baths

1 BR
1 BA
1437 South Fort Fisher Blvd Unit B 3Kure Beach
Unit Code: K072
Top floor oceanfront condo with expansive coastline views

Description

The Riggings is the last complex on the south end of Kure Beach just before the Ft. Fisher State Historic Site.

This is a cozy one-bedroom, one-bath condo on the third floor that features an oceanfront living room, dining area and kitchen. There is an alcove in the hall that has two bunk beds and the master bedroom is street side. The large oceanfront deck has amazing views of the Atlantic and plenty of room for outdoor dining.

There is an oceanfront swimming pool on site and you are just a short distance from the NC Aquarium and Fort Fisher Civil War Museum. There is assigned parking for one car at the complex and additional parking for one car across the street. No boat trailers are allowed. Recent, costly beach re-nourishment prohibits any one walking on the sand bags that protect our beach.

This condo easily accommodates a party of six and is non-smoking. Pets are not allowed. Make your plans to visit beautiful Kure Beach today!

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Pool
  • BBQ Grill

Living

  • DVD Player
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Stereo System
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV

Outdoor

  • Outdoor Shower
  • Community Grilling Area
  • BBQ Grill
  • Community Pool

Area

  • Near Fort Fisher Aquarium

Beds

  • Queen: 1
  • Sofa Bed: 1
  • Bunk: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Ocean View Condo

Reviewed on 2017-05-03 by Martha C. of Wake Forest, NC United States
Updated on 2017-05-10
Review of stay from 2017-04-09 to 2017-04-11
Overall satisfaction
Our first issue was locating the unit. The realty company was closed and the paperwork didn't translate easily to the property's numbering. It was frustrating.
The shower enclosure is small and the floor is slippery. Worse, though, is the shower head. It doesn't deliver a spray. Must be a water-saver type. You gotta duck down to find some flow to rinse in.
Also, the available HiFi sound system is dead - no sound. I fiddled a bit and discovered someone had smashed some S-connector pins. The sound I managed was really, really bad and out just one speaker.
Lastly, Ice Trays! No auto icemaker. Bring a bag of ice with you.
Manager response on 2017-05-08 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
We apologize that you had difficulty finding the unit. We leave printed maps (google maps with the address of the property at the top) for our guest checking in after hours. All this being said, we realize after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is be confused when locating your unit for some much needed rest. After your departure we had maintenance run by the unit to check on the shower head and the stereo system. Both seemed to be working fine, we did adjust the head of the shower to modify the spray pattern. We also delivered several ice trays so that the next guest will not encounter the same issues so thank you for bringing that to our attention! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Clean, Peaceful Condo at the End of Kure Beach

Reviewed on 2016-07-18 by Unknown of Lavalette, WV United States
Updated on 2016-07-18
Review of stay from 2016-07-09 to 2016-07-16
Overall satisfaction
This condo was exactly as described and very clean. Located near the "end" of Kure beach, just before the rocks, so the beach in that area wasn't very crowded. The deck overlooks the ocean and gets a lot of sun since it is on the top floor, but is also partially shaded. All of the appliances seemed to work properly - dishwasher, oven, washer/dryer, coffeemaker and blender. Would stay here again.

Cons: Stayed in mid-July when it was very hot; the AC unit had trouble keeping up. The sliding glass doors to the deck were difficult to open/close as they would get stuck. Due to the location on the beach, sandbags were used to prevent flooding. No natural sand dunes at the end of the beach so the sandbags are necessary, but a bit unsightly.

Perfect beachfront condo w/ pool

Reviewed on 2016-07-11 by ERIN K. of GRAFTON, OH USA
Updated on 2016-12-28
Review of stay from 2016-06-18 to 2016-06-25
Overall satisfaction
We love the Riggings. It is the very last set of condos before ft.fisher. The Riggings has a nice outdoor pool and is right on the ocean. We had so much fun at low tide finding sea creatures and playing in tide pools. This was our 3rd year at the Riggings because we think it is perfectly located and is perfectly sized for our family of 4. DeRosa condo is in the 3rd floor with great views and ocean breezes. It is clean and comfortable. Bryant Realty was very friendly and helpful too. The condo is just 10 min or so from the aquarium, and walking paths to ft. Fisher begin next to the parking lot. We will return again and would buy a condo at the Riggings if we lived closer.

Winter on the ocean

Reviewed on 2016-03-14 by Kenny T. of Wagarville, AL United States
Updated on 2016-12-28
Review of stay from 2016-01-27 to 2016-02-27
Overall satisfaction
Quite peaceful experience, no complaints. Also, good friendly loud Boom-Boom music, thank-God!
I would like to come back again!!!

Regards,
Kenny Tarver

Great place

Reviewed on 2015-09-02 by Unknown of Whitby Central, ON Canada
Updated on 2015-09-08
Review of stay from 2015-08-08 to 2015-08-17
Overall satisfaction
Right on the water, fantastic!

Sliding doors had no handle or broken. AC Unit didn't work properly even after the technician came.

Beach Trip 2015

Reviewed on 2015-07-30 by Natalie K. of Fairview, NC United States
Updated on 2015-07-31
Review of stay from 2015-07-18 to 2015-07-25
Overall satisfaction
I love staying at the Riggings in Fort Fisher because Kure beach holds many memories for myself and my daughters. My grandfather and my aunt took me as a child to Carolina Beach for years. Then he bought a house in Fort Fisher. We stayed there until he sold it as he became elderly and couldn't drive down on his own. I have stayed at the Ocean Dunes many times. My sister and my aunt both bought condos at the Riggings. My brother-n-law served on the board. They have since sold theirs and my aunt still owns hers. I have been staying in her unit for over 10 years. Last year I stayed in the condo above the pool. This year the DeRosa because hers is rented full time. My experience has always been good until this year when my car was towed for not having my parking pass in the window. It was in the visor, a simple mistake on my part because I was fighting my sunshield to stay in the window on a windy day and just forgot it. I had to deal w/ the very rude TOW to TOW wrecker service and pay $215 to get my car back. Luckily I we had two cars or I would of had to call a cab at 11:30 at night. This put a great financial hardship on me and pretty much ruined the rest of my vacation. I had three days left. I hold nothing against Bryant Real Estate but am very unsatisfied with the wrecker service hired. I understand if I had been in the wrong spot but I was in my spot. I will definitely return to Kure Beach but will I stay at the Riggings, I don't know.
Manager response on 2015-07-31 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Natalie- Its great to hear you have been able to spend time here for so many years! We hate to hear you had trouble with the HOA parking and wished we could've done more. Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

DeRosa

Reviewed on 2015-07-29 by Amanda D. of Mt Airy, NC United States
Updated on 2015-07-31
Review of stay from 2015-07-04 to 2015-07-11
Overall satisfaction
It was great place to stay. Very clean. Great location for someone with children, because it's not as crowded.
Manager response on 2015-07-31 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Amanda- Great to hear you enjoyed the location! Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Relaxing

Reviewed on 2015-07-13 by Timothy S. of Lenoir City, TN United States
Updated on 2015-07-15
Review of stay from 2015-06-20 to 2015-06-27
Overall satisfaction
We really enjoyed our stay at the Riggings. It was a great location at the end of the beach. It was next to Fort Fisher which was pretty neat.
Manager response on 2015-07-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Timothy- We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Delrosa

Reviewed on 2015-07-07 by Unknown of Graytown, OH United States
Updated on 2015-07-10
Review of stay from 2015-06-27 to 2015-07-04
Overall satisfaction
Generally an ok vacation. Next time would get a unit on a lower level. Ended up going to the emergency room due to the gate at the pool having a sharp hook which in turn required me to have 5 stitches in my arm. That is a bill I was not planning on when I returned home.
Manager response on 2015-07-08 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Diana- Hate to hear you had an unexpected trip to get stitches, we hope you are feeling better! Will be sure to contact the HOA regarding pool gate to ensure they correct any problem it may have! Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Location, location, location

Reviewed on 2015-06-23 by Unknown of Ruckersville, VA United States
Updated on 2015-06-23
Review of stay from 2015-06-13 to 2015-06-20
Overall satisfaction
The Riggings is an older property, but in our experience has been kept up well. It is adjacent to the beautiful Fort Fisher area and that is where we spent most of our time walking along the beach. We found lovely bits of driftwood, live starfish, cannonball jellyfish, and an abundance of shells to comb through. We viewed pods of dolphin swimming by on all three mornings that we walked the area. We stopped to admire the interesting trees and lovely flowers blooming in the sand. At low tide we enjoyed searching around the rocks for any treasures that may have been left behind. Our stay happened to be during an early season heat wave and our ac unit malfunctioned two days in a row. It was taken care of within an hour the first time and took about 5 hours on the second occasion. Other than that we had no problems with our condo. I read other reviews prior to renting and several mentioned the bed being very hard. I have to say that they were absolutely accurate on that point. We did not use the kitchen amenities except for the fridge so I can't offer an opinion there. The shower had great water pressure which I appreciated and the washer/dryer unit was adequate. The pool area appeared to be well kept. We only stopped by briefly on one occasion. We enjoyed our overall stay. This location is convenient to shopping, restaurants, the aquarium, boat landing, and ferry as well as a four wheel drive beach access point.
Manager response on 2015-06-23 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Kim- Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear you were able to enjoy all the beach has to offer. We will follow up with the property owner regarding the bedding concern. Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

The Riggings

Reviewed on 2014-09-07 by Unknown of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2014-09-07
Review of stay from 2014-08-09 to 2014-08-16
Overall satisfaction
I loved the location right on the water. It was good for my purposes but did have some issues. The sliding doors to open to get to the porch were VERY difficult to open and very dirty. The bed was very, very hard. And, the couch was very uncomfortable.

vacation

Reviewed on 2014-08-08 by Sandra B. of China Grove, NC United States
Updated on 2014-08-08
Review of stay from 2014-07-26 to 2014-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Nice place, love how close it is to the water..only down fall was the bed, very hard!!

Pleasant stay at The Riggings

Reviewed on 2014-08-05 by Unknown of Walton, KY United States
Updated on 2014-08-05
Review of stay from 2014-07-19 to 2014-07-26
Overall satisfaction
This property is a in a great location for travelers looking for a little more privacy. It's a little further away from the hustle and bustle of the island. It is within a 5 minute drive of the boardwalk (in Carolina Beach) and within 5 - 10 minutes of a grocery store. The Fort Fisher historical museum is right across the street and there is a grove of live oaks adjacent to the property (the trees are beautiful!).
The condo was generally clean and well stocked with glasses, plates, pots, and pans in the kitchen. It could benefit from some updates to the flooring and cabinets, but was overall a comfortable setting.
The oceanfront views were breath-taking, especially at sunrise. There is limited beach space due to erosion of the shoreline, but there was plenty of room for the guests of the complex since it is a private beach access. There were showers available on the walk back from the beach by the pool area that you can use to rinse off the salt and sand before getting in the pool or going back to your condo.
There is also assigned parking, with one space in the main lot and an additional spot in an overflow lot. The assigned parking was pretty nice since a lot of the complexes in this area are first-come, first-serve.
We even had an issue with the AC and had to call for maintenance. The rental company had a technician out within an hour to resolve the issue (very minor problem, someone had replaced a filter but forgotten to close a valve).
We had an overall pleasant stay and would recommend this condo to family & friends.

Location

Get Directions