You are here

Dale

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
1402 Sand Dollar Ocean Dunes ResortKure Beach
Unit Code: K099
Resort style oceanfront condo with large deck and great view

Description

Ocean Dunes Resort - There are 21 buildings on the ocean front side with 2 swimming pools located between the 400 and 500 building and the 1000 and 1100 building.

K099 Dale is located on the first floor of the 1400 building and has 3 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. Capture an amazing view of the Atlantic from the oceanfront decks that lead out from the living room and master bedroom. With an open floor plan the well equipped kitchen, dining area, and living room all have ocean views. The master bedroom is ocean front and has a Queen bed, private bath, and a TV for your convenience. There are two additional bedrooms, one has a queen and the other one has 2 twins.

There are many exciting things to put on your schedule while visiting Kure Beach. The North Carolina Aquarium is just a short distance from Ocean Dunes. You might want to take the Ferry over to Southport , a beautiful little water front town that is great for an afternoon of shopping. Every Sunday night during the summer season take the family to the free outdoor movie by the lake or visit the Boardwalk and ride the rides. If you just want to stay at the resort it features a club house with an indoor pool, exercise room, tennis courts and shuffle board. Book today for a memorable vacation at Ocean Dunes Resort.

Sleeps 8 people. No pets allowed. No smoking. Parking for 2 cars.

**Effective January 2, 2019 all vacation rentals of 5-21 nights for this property will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens or bring your own; linen orders and bed making services can be added to your reservation at cost per the rental contract.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • BBQ Grill
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • DVD Player
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • No Pets
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Covered Parking
  • Basketball Goal
  • Community Grilling Area
  • Indoor Pool
  • Tennis
  • BBQ Grill
  • Community Pool

Area

  • Near Kure Beach Pier
  • Near Fort Fisher Aquarium

Beds

  • Queen: 2
  • Twin: 2
  • Sofa Bed: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Beautiful view!!

Reviewed on 2018-08-16 by Unknown of Cary, NC US
Updated on 2018-08-22
Review of stay from 2018-08-04 to 2018-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Incredible location as the ocean is directly in front of the condo.

Condo is well-stocked. New mattresses and living room furniture would make be a huge asset.

Resort amenities are not great - pools are small and the workout room is old, poor equipment, cluttered.

Total frustration to pay a large cleaning fee and then arrive having to make our own beds!
Manager response on 2018-08-22 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Stephanie- thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the location. We are happy to report that the rec center at Ocean Dunes is being remodeled. The pools on the ocean side are not large, but the indoor pool and courtyard pool are much bigger. You did not pay a cleaning fee- we do not have guests pay for housekeeping. However, if you had an issue we wish you had called. We would have been happy to send a cleaner down to help meet your expectations. Thanks again, and we hope you enjoy the rest of your summer.

Beachfront Condo

Reviewed on 2018-07-25 by Pamela H. of Kinsman, OH United States
Updated on 2018-07-25
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
The condo has a wonderful view of the ocean. Steps from the beach.
Our unit was very clean upon arrival with plenty of sheets and towels.
The furniture could use a good cleaning, it is a bit worn.
We used the pools, both indoor and outdoor which were clean and well maintained and easy walking distance.
We also used the charcoal grill at the pool which provided delicious meals.
The beach was clean, had great sand, lifeguards patrolled on atv’s.
Our family felt safe in condo, at beach and pools, very family friendly complex.
The washer dryer condo was convenient.
We used the shaded deck everyday.
A negative was the noise we heard from people walking in the upstairs condo and when they use the bathrooms.
Our electronic lock on the entrance door malfunctioned and we were not able to get in, maintenance answered the call promptly and he arrived within the hour, traveling from another town. He fixed the lock and left a key in case there was another problem with the lock. He was very polite and knowledgeable.
We returned the key to the office upon departure and were very pleased with all staff.

Family vacation 2017

Reviewed on 2017-07-24 by Unknown of Abingdon, VA United States
Updated on 2017-07-24
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-22
Overall satisfaction
My family and I had a wonderful time. Everything was as expected in a great central location and home was nice and tidy.

VACA

Reviewed on 2017-08-09 by Renee S. of Greenwich, OH United States
Updated on 2017-08-09
Review of stay from 2017-07-08 to 2017-07-15
Overall satisfaction
WE HAD A GREAT TIME!!!!! WOULD COME BACK FOR SURE !!!!

Vacation Rental Feedback

Reviewed on 2017-10-08 by Frank V. of Bridgewater, VA United States
Updated on 2017-10-11
Review of stay from 2017-10-01 to 2017-10-06
Overall satisfaction
Overall very good! We were very satisfied

Vacation time

Reviewed on 2018-06-04 by Danny J. of Wake Forest, NC United States
Updated on 2018-06-04
Review of stay from 2018-05-12 to 2018-05-17
Overall satisfaction
I’ve rented at Ocean Downs many times and always had a great experience

Kure Beach Addict

Reviewed on 2016-07-12 by Angie R. of High Point, NC United States
Updated on 2016-07-12
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Our stay was over the 4th of July week. We had a wonderful time. This unit has the most perfect view and location on the beach. We have been coming to Kure Beach and staying at Ocean Dunes since I was little. (I'm 42)Very clean unit. A few minuses: No vacuum, ice maker did not work (it was fixed the afternoon b4 we left), blender was put away dirty and after I cleaned it found it did not work, mattresses are hard.

Awesome vacation rental

Reviewed on 2016-08-23 by Shelley R. of Springfield, OH United States
Updated on 2016-08-23
Review of stay from 2016-07-30 to 2016-08-06
Overall satisfaction
We loved staying here for the week. Very clean and comfortable. All the comforts of home--plus the beach!!!!!

BEACH TRIP

Reviewed on 2016-07-24 by Unknown of DANIELSVILLE, GA United States
Updated on 2016-07-24
Review of stay from 2016-06-18 to 2016-06-25
Overall satisfaction
ON THE BEACH, NICE LOCATION. QUIET BUT CLOSE TO ALL ACTIVITIES. COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN RENTAL. WOULD LIKE CEILING FANS IN ALL BEDROOMS, REALLY HELPS AIR FLOW.

Wonderful property

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by Martha D. of Mineral Wells, WV United States
Updated on 2016-08-01
Review of stay from 2016-07-23 to 2016-07-30
Overall satisfaction
We found this unit to be very nice, the location was great, it was clean and well furnished. We had an excellent time staying here.

Great location on the beach

Reviewed on 2016-09-21 by Maranda R. of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2016-09-22
Review of stay from 2016-09-01 to 2016-09-05
Overall satisfaction
Enjoyed the patio especially considering you're right on the beach. I specifically looked for rentals with a large patio on the beach with a dining table and chairs outside. Also enjoyed the lounge chairs on the deck. Online it looked like the deck was covered, it is by another patio above which can provide some shade which is nice. However, if you're hit with rain you won't be sitting outside because above you is another patio without a roof so rain comes through. The unit seemed to have all the kitchen items we needed to cook. Great view and sounds of the ocean.

Perfect location, lovely home, but...

Reviewed on 2016-12-16 by Unknown of Triangle, VA United States
Updated on 2016-12-19
Review of stay from 2016-10-23 to 2016-10-30
Overall satisfaction
We chose this home for it's location,lovely decor in the pictures, AND for the 2 large sliding doors that open to the ocean. Why are there no screens on the doors?? PLEASE ADD SCREENS, OWNERS! We could not enjoy the open doors because of all the mosquitos. What a disappointment. Also, the mattress in the Master bedroom was extremely uncomfortable-- springs sticking into your back. Way past time to be replaced. We would love to come back, but can't unless you fix these things.

The Dale/Bryant Experience

Reviewed on 2016-10-18 by Michael K. of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2016-10-19
Review of stay from 2016-10-09 to 2016-10-16
Overall satisfaction
We have rented many times at Ocean Dunes. We as always enjoyed our visit. It would have been even better if the rental had screens. No screens meant bugs and mosquito's and even a bird entering the condo. A potato peeler would have been nice too. Being so close to the beach entrance/walkway might deter some but at this time of year not much traffic. The Bryant people were great as always.

Winter 2017

Reviewed on 2017-05-17 by Gary R. of Battle Creek, MI United States
Updated on 2017-05-17
Review of stay from 2017-04-01 to 2017-05-01
Overall satisfaction
It was great. Enjoyed the unit which was decorated very nicely.

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2016-07-12 by Unknown of Mountain City, TN United States
Updated on 2016-07-12
Review of stay from 2016-06-25 to 2016-07-02
Overall satisfaction
The condo was clean and the location was perfect. Amazing view of the ocean from the balcony. The rental staff were very helpful. Cannot wait to come back!

Spring Break

Reviewed on 2016-04-04 by Unknown of Fayetteville, NC United States
Updated on 2016-04-23
Review of stay from 2016-03-26 to 2016-04-02
Overall satisfaction
Aside from the fact that our original reservation was already occupied & Bryant had to scramble to find another rental at the time of check-in the condo turned out to be adequate for our needs. We had to mop through floors right away or risk loosing a shoe. Otherwise the week went smoothly.

Location

Get Directions