You are here

Currin

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2.5 BA
24 Oceanic Street Oceanic TownhouseWrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W266
Experience beach living with ocean views from wraparound porches

Description

Great ocean views are yours to savor from spectacular wraparound porches on both levels! Popular with many returning guests this ocean front, 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath townhouse is right on the beach! Enjoy lounging on the comfy outdoor furniture while people-watching or sitting around the picnic table for a meal.

Nicely furnished combination living/dining room with wet bar, half bath, and separate kitchen are on the lower level. All 3 bedrooms open onto the upper deck. Downtown Wrightsville Beach is just steps away with its shops, restaurants and grocery. A super vacation spot!

**Effective January 2, 2019 all vacation rentals of 5-21 nights for this property will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens or bring your own; linen orders and bed making services can be added to your reservation at cost per the rental contract.**

Outside Shower. Covered parking for 2 cars plus off street parking. Occupancy: 6. No Smoking. No Pets.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • BBQ Grill
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • DVD Player
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wet Bar
  • Cable TV
  • No Pets
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Garage
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Hammock
  • BBQ Grill

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 1
  • Full: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Great Stay At Currin

Reviewed on 2018-08-27 by David B. of Mallorytown, ON Canada
Updated on 2018-08-27
Review of stay from 2018-08-18 to 2018-08-25
Overall satisfaction
Great stay. Good to see some improvements in Currin. New paint, and some sprucing up since our last stay. Good value

Family Vacation at the Currin

Reviewed on 2018-08-20 by Donna M. of Tecumseh, MI United States
Updated on 2018-08-20
Review of stay from 2018-08-04 to 2018-08-11
Overall satisfaction
This is a perfect location for a beach vacation. The amenities are comfortable and the sunrises priceless. This was our second year at this place and we have already booked for next year!

Perfect Location

Reviewed on 2017-08-14 by Donna M. of Tecumseh, MI United States
Updated on 2017-08-14
Review of stay from 2017-08-05 to 2017-08-12
Overall satisfaction
The location of Currin was perfect. Having 2 levels of wrap around porches made the views incredible. Dolphin-viewing and sun rises were daily events from the porches. The property was not very clean when we arrived. We called Bryant Realty and they sent out a cleaning crew to address our issues.Location is close to shopping and restaurants. Perfect location but attention to a thorough cleaning would make the property 5 stars. We will be back next year!

Fall Beach Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-09-22 by Unknown of Ottumwa, IA United States
Updated on 2017-10-10
Review of stay from 2017-09-12 to 2017-09-19
Overall satisfaction
We regularly visit our daughter and her family, who live in Wilmington, at the same time each year. We are seasoned travelers and rent several properties every year both in the states and abroad. With our experience and in our opinion, this property has three things that make it stand out; it's location, the large amount of outdoor space and it's views. Otherwise the house has not been updated for years. The pictures and furniture are tired, the kitchen is old, the decor is very dated and it definitely needs a good deep cleaning. Because of this situation we chose to wash a few of the rugs and comforters ourselves before use. Because the kitchen cabinets are old and apparently the interiors are not able to be cleaned properly we never felt comfortable cooking a meal there. With that said, the property is perfectly located to downtown so we just walked to area restaurants. The property's proximity on the beach is fantastic and all in all it worked for us but the property needs attention from the owners. We realize major renovations are expensive, but for this property, it is time.
Manager response on 2017-10-10 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Lori- Thank you for your feedback as we will forward items mentioned to the property owners. We are happy the location to downtown worked out great for your visit and we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

Our Annual Beach Week 2016

Reviewed on 2016-07-25 by Scarlett K. of Rocky Point, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-07-16 to 2016-07-23
Overall satisfaction
The view is so beautiful but we eat and live on the porch because the house has a small kitchen. The living room is small for us but we would not give up the access to beach, restaurants and the view. Its our love of Wrightsville Beach that keeps us there. Thanks for a great week.

Great vacation home

Reviewed on 2016-08-22 by Oren I. of Philadelphia, PA United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-08-13 to 2016-08-20
Overall satisfaction
We enjoyed the place , it was roomy and equipped.
on the beach . we loved it

Oceanic

Reviewed on 2016-09-28 by Unknown of Battle Creek, MI United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-09-19 to 2016-09-26
Overall satisfaction
Amazing location to ocean and local establishments

Beach Week

Reviewed on 2017-07-24 by Scarlett K. of Rocky Point, NC United States
Updated on 2017-07-31
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Wonderful! Except for the Queen bed which sink to the middle. I noted that last year and the king in my room was replaced not the queen in my son and his wife's room. That was disappointing. I did note this last year. But overall it was wonderful.
Manager response on 2017-07-27 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hey Scarlett - thank you for the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed the property and the recent updated king mattress! We will relay this information to the owner and hopefully we can have the queen mattress updated before your return next year! Updated (7/31/17) We just wanted to confirm that the owner will replace the queen mattress after the 2017 season! We look forward to hosting you again and thank you for the feedback!

The Beach

Reviewed on 2016-09-19 by Lisa H. of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-09-10 to 2016-09-17
Overall satisfaction
The location was great, literally a few steps to the beach. It was nice to have a shower on the lower level to wash sand off, and convenient to have a washer and dryer in the unit. The view from the upper deck is so nice. My only complaint was the beds in the bedrooms were super old and not comfortable to sleep in

Thanksgiving

Reviewed on 2016-12-01 by Unknown of Fredericksburg, VA United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-11-20 to 2016-11-27
Overall satisfaction
We had a much needed relaxing time.

Great time at Currin

Reviewed on 2017-08-08 by Billy D. of Richmond, VA United States
Updated on 2017-08-08
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-05
Overall satisfaction
We stayed a week at the Currin Condo and thoroughly enjoyed out stay. Great location! The appliances and furniture are older but not an issue for us. Comfortable beds, good washer and dryer. The tall gentleman who checked us in was great!, very helpful and made us feel welcome.

Great Location--Awesome Views!

Reviewed on 2014-07-01 by Mark H. of Corydon, IN United States
Updated on 2014-07-01
Review of stay from 2014-06-21 to 2014-06-28
Overall satisfaction
We love Wrightsville Beach, and Currin 266 in particular! The views from the wrap around porch make it seem like you are right on the beach. The interior is very comfortable, and we just love the open air shower. The new stove, washer, and dryer were much appreciated. Walking distance to great food!!

The Currin House

Reviewed on 2014-08-12 by Unknown of Fayetteville, AR United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2014-08-02 to 2014-08-09
Overall satisfaction
Nothing less than great. Sweet little house right on the ocean and downtown Wrightsville Beach. Great family place for us and our two granddaughers. Highly recommend it.

etc

Reviewed on 2014-06-09 by Alvin T. of Dallas, TX United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2014-05-17 to 2014-05-24
Overall satisfaction
When do I get my deposit refunded?
Manager response on 2015-01-06 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Alvin- Security deposit refunds are returned within 45 days after check out date. We hope you enjoyed your stay!

266 Currin Review

Reviewed on 2014-10-12 by Jan L. of Providence, NC United States
Updated on 2014-10-12
Review of stay from 2014-10-03 to 2014-10-10
Overall satisfaction
We had a very nice week- great weather, nice accomodations, and a very nice vacation.

Matt - Review of Currin 266, Wrightsville Beach, NC

Reviewed on 2014-11-02 by Matthew K. of Lacey , WA United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2014-10-24 to 2014-10-31
Overall satisfaction
This was our first trip back to the area in about 2 years, since I was forced to move to WA for a job. It was the perfect vacation home for our family and friends to gather and catch up on old time - all while hearing the ocean! We have already talked about getting this same vacation rental for a trip later in 2015.

Family at Currins house

Reviewed on 2015-04-20 by Diana Z. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2015-03-25 to 2015-04-01
Overall satisfaction
We all enjoyed the house and, of course, the location. Having our morning coffee while looking at the ocean from the 2nd floor deck was a great way to start our day.

There is one safety concern that I feel needs to be addressed. The rigging on the hammock on the second floor porch is unsafe. The chains and the S-hooks are rusted which make them subject to breaking. Ideally, the hammock should be hung with load rated nylon strapping and load rated carabiners attached directly to the eye bolts.
Manager response on 2015-07-10 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Diana- We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location! The hammock has since been replaced with a Pawleys Island Hammock and is ready to swing! Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Great wraparound balcony and oceanfront!

Reviewed on 2015-08-06 by Billy D. of Richmond, VA United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2015-07-25 to 2015-08-01
Overall satisfaction
we had a great time at this property, the 2nd floor covered oceanfront balcony is shaded and offers a great close up views of the beach and activities, in the afternoon we much preferred sitting on the balcony than on the beach since it was so close. One block from multiple nice restaurants, it was very nice
Manager response on 2015-08-21 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Bill- Happy to hear everyone enjoyed their time at the beach! Hope you'll visit again soon!

Location

Get Directions