You are here

Currin

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2.5 BA
24 Oceanic StreetWrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W266
Experience beach living with ocean views from wraparound porches

Description

Great ocean views are yours to savor from spectacular wraparound porches on both levels! This popular 3 bedroom, 2 and a half bath oceanfront townhouse is right on the beach and has been completely renovated for the 2019 rental season- featuring all new flooring and stainless steel appliances! Enjoy lounging on the comfy outdoor furniture while people-watching or sitting around the picnic table for a meal.

The vibrantly decorated living room seamlessly flows to the to the dining area and fabulously upgraded kitchen. The main floor of this townhome also offers a half bath for added convenience. Moving to the second floor of this lovely townhome, all three bedrooms have direct access to the upper ocean front deck. Downtown Wrightsville Beach is just steps away with local boutiques, shops, restaurants and Roberts Grocery. There is not a better vacation spot on Wrightsville Beach!

**Effective January 2, 2020 all vacation rentals for this property will include a full linen package in the total cost paid. Bed making services are not automatically included but may be added via the rental contract. If you arrive prior to this date, linens are included on stays 5 nights or longer and may be ordered as needed for shorter stays.**

Outside Shower. Covered parking for 2 cars plus off street parking. Occupancy: 6. No Smoking. No Pets. Saturday to Saturday rentals only with seven night minimum year round.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Linens Included

Living

  • DVD Player
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wet Bar
  • Cable TV
  • No Pets
  • Linens Included

Outdoor

  • Garage
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Two Designated Parking Spaces

Area

  • Near Johnnie Mercer's Pier

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 1
  • Full: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

August 2019 review

Reviewed on 2019-09-17 by Jodi M. of Hagerstown, MD United States
Updated on 2019-09-23
Review of stay from 2019-08-24 to 2019-08-31
Overall satisfaction
Wrightsville is a dream location. We loved the Currin house and were surprised to discover all of the renovations. This is our second year staying at this property and we love it so much. The beachfront porch is a favorite spot all throughout the day. The bathroom wasn't as clean upon arrival, but that was really our only complaint. For some reason, the garage gate wasn't staying closed, we contacted the realtor, and it was handled the same day. Bryant Real Estate is so easy to work with - very responsive and quick.
Manager response on 2019-09-23 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Jodi, I am glad you enjoyed your updated stay at Currin! I am sorry to hear about your hospitality issue regarding the bathroom, I will forward that to our managers to better your next stay. We hope to see you again next year!

Perfect beach location!

Reviewed on 2019-08-12 by Donna M. of Tecumseh, MI United States
Updated on 2019-08-13
Review of stay from 2019-08-03 to 2019-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Location...location...location. The views, wrap around 2 level porches/balconies and now newly renovated and updated interior make this a great family vacation property. This was our third year at this property and are already booked for next year!
Manager response on 2019-08-13 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Perfect! So glad you enjoyed your stay and we cant wait to host you again next year!

Family Vacation at the Currin

Reviewed on 2018-08-20 by Donna M. of Tecumseh, MI United States
Updated on 2018-08-20
Review of stay from 2018-08-04 to 2018-08-11
Overall satisfaction
This is a perfect location for a beach vacation. The amenities are comfortable and the sunrises priceless. This was our second year at this place and we have already booked for next year!

Great Stay At Currin

Reviewed on 2018-08-27 by David B. of Mallorytown, ON Canada
Updated on 2018-08-27
Review of stay from 2018-08-18 to 2018-08-25
Overall satisfaction
Great stay. Good to see some improvements in Currin. New paint, and some sprucing up since our last stay. Good value

Wonderful Vacation Spot!

Reviewed on 2019-08-08 by Lora H. of Corydon, IN United States
Updated on 2019-08-12
Review of stay from 2019-07-06 to 2019-07-13
Overall satisfaction
We love staying at Currin! The updates to this oceanfront spot are very nice. I especially appreciated the new kitchen appliances and marble countertops. Two of the bedrooms have new closets/cabinetry, and they give the rooms more floor space and still offer lots of room for clothes and luggage. We did miss the hammock on the top floor porch, which we thought would be there because it’s still pictured on the website. But we enjoyed relaxing on the porch anyway, and we saw dolphins every morning while sipping our coffee. Great stay as usual, and I’m sure we’ll return!
Manager response on 2019-08-12 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Lora! The owner made some great updates after the last storm we had and we will be sure to update the listing to reflect all the great offerings - so glad you enjoyed this wonderful home and your time in Wrightsville!

Oceanic

Reviewed on 2016-09-28 by Unknown of Battle Creek, MI United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-09-19 to 2016-09-26
Overall satisfaction
Amazing location to ocean and local establishments

Beach Week

Reviewed on 2017-07-24 by Scarlett K. of Rocky Point, NC United States
Updated on 2017-07-31
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Wonderful! Except for the Queen bed which sink to the middle. I noted that last year and the king in my room was replaced not the queen in my son and his wife's room. That was disappointing. I did note this last year. But overall it was wonderful.
Manager response on 2017-07-27 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hey Scarlett - thank you for the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed the property and the recent updated king mattress! We will relay this information to the owner and hopefully we can have the queen mattress updated before your return next year! Updated (7/31/17) We just wanted to confirm that the owner will replace the queen mattress after the 2017 season! We look forward to hosting you again and thank you for the feedback!

Perfect Location

Reviewed on 2017-08-14 by Donna M. of Tecumseh, MI United States
Updated on 2017-08-14
Review of stay from 2017-08-05 to 2017-08-12
Overall satisfaction
The location of Currin was perfect. Having 2 levels of wrap around porches made the views incredible. Dolphin-viewing and sun rises were daily events from the porches. The property was not very clean when we arrived. We called Bryant Realty and they sent out a cleaning crew to address our issues.Location is close to shopping and restaurants. Perfect location but attention to a thorough cleaning would make the property 5 stars. We will be back next year!

Thanksgiving

Reviewed on 2016-12-01 by Unknown of Fredericksburg, VA United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-11-20 to 2016-11-27
Overall satisfaction
We had a much needed relaxing time.

Great time at Currin

Reviewed on 2017-08-08 by Billy D. of Richmond, VA United States
Updated on 2017-08-08
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-05
Overall satisfaction
We stayed a week at the Currin Condo and thoroughly enjoyed out stay. Great location! The appliances and furniture are older but not an issue for us. Comfortable beds, good washer and dryer. The tall gentleman who checked us in was great!, very helpful and made us feel welcome.

Fall Beach Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-09-22 by Unknown of Ottumwa, IA United States
Updated on 2017-10-10
Review of stay from 2017-09-12 to 2017-09-19
Overall satisfaction
We regularly visit our daughter and her family, who live in Wilmington, at the same time each year. We are seasoned travelers and rent several properties every year both in the states and abroad. With our experience and in our opinion, this property has three things that make it stand out; it's location, the large amount of outdoor space and it's views. Otherwise the house has not been updated for years. The pictures and furniture are tired, the kitchen is old, the decor is very dated and it definitely needs a good deep cleaning. Because of this situation we chose to wash a few of the rugs and comforters ourselves before use. Because the kitchen cabinets are old and apparently the interiors are not able to be cleaned properly we never felt comfortable cooking a meal there. With that said, the property is perfectly located to downtown so we just walked to area restaurants. The property's proximity on the beach is fantastic and all in all it worked for us but the property needs attention from the owners. We realize major renovations are expensive, but for this property, it is time.
Manager response on 2017-10-10 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Lori- Thank you for your feedback as we will forward items mentioned to the property owners. We are happy the location to downtown worked out great for your visit and we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

Great Location--Awesome Views!

Reviewed on 2014-07-01 by Mark H. of Corydon, IN United States
Updated on 2014-07-01
Review of stay from 2014-06-21 to 2014-06-28
Overall satisfaction
We love Wrightsville Beach, and Currin 266 in particular! The views from the wrap around porch make it seem like you are right on the beach. The interior is very comfortable, and we just love the open air shower. The new stove, washer, and dryer were much appreciated. Walking distance to great food!!

The Currin House

Reviewed on 2014-08-12 by Unknown of Fayetteville, AR United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2014-08-02 to 2014-08-09
Overall satisfaction
Nothing less than great. Sweet little house right on the ocean and downtown Wrightsville Beach. Great family place for us and our two granddaughers. Highly recommend it.

etc

Reviewed on 2014-06-09 by Al T. of Dallas, TX United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2014-05-17 to 2014-05-24
Overall satisfaction
When do I get my deposit refunded?
Manager response on 2015-01-06 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Alvin- Security deposit refunds are returned within 45 days after check out date. We hope you enjoyed your stay!

266 Currin Review

Reviewed on 2014-10-12 by Jan L. of Providence, NC United States
Updated on 2014-10-12
Review of stay from 2014-10-03 to 2014-10-10
Overall satisfaction
We had a very nice week- great weather, nice accomodations, and a very nice vacation.

Matt - Review of Currin 266, Wrightsville Beach, NC

Reviewed on 2014-11-02 by Matthew K. of Lacey , WA United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2014-10-24 to 2014-10-31
Overall satisfaction
This was our first trip back to the area in about 2 years, since I was forced to move to WA for a job. It was the perfect vacation home for our family and friends to gather and catch up on old time - all while hearing the ocean! We have already talked about getting this same vacation rental for a trip later in 2015.

Family at Currins house

Reviewed on 2015-04-20 by Diana Z. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2015-03-25 to 2015-04-01
Overall satisfaction
We all enjoyed the house and, of course, the location. Having our morning coffee while looking at the ocean from the 2nd floor deck was a great way to start our day.

There is one safety concern that I feel needs to be addressed. The rigging on the hammock on the second floor porch is unsafe. The chains and the S-hooks are rusted which make them subject to breaking. Ideally, the hammock should be hung with load rated nylon strapping and load rated carabiners attached directly to the eye bolts.
Manager response on 2015-07-10 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Diana- We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location! The hammock has since been replaced with a Pawleys Island Hammock and is ready to swing! Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Great wraparound balcony and oceanfront!

Reviewed on 2015-08-06 by Billy D. of Richmond, VA United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2015-07-25 to 2015-08-01
Overall satisfaction
we had a great time at this property, the 2nd floor covered oceanfront balcony is shaded and offers a great close up views of the beach and activities, in the afternoon we much preferred sitting on the balcony than on the beach since it was so close. One block from multiple nice restaurants, it was very nice
Manager response on 2015-08-21 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Bill- Happy to hear everyone enjoyed their time at the beach! Hope you'll visit again soon!

Our Annual Beach Week 2016

Reviewed on 2016-07-25 by Scarlett K. of Rocky Point, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-07-16 to 2016-07-23
Overall satisfaction
The view is so beautiful but we eat and live on the porch because the house has a small kitchen. The living room is small for us but we would not give up the access to beach, restaurants and the view. Its our love of Wrightsville Beach that keeps us there. Thanks for a great week.

Great vacation home

Reviewed on 2016-08-22 by Oren I. of Philadelphia, PA United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-08-13 to 2016-08-20
Overall satisfaction
We enjoyed the place , it was roomy and equipped.
on the beach . we loved it

The Beach

Reviewed on 2016-09-19 by Lisa H. of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-09-10 to 2016-09-17
Overall satisfaction
The location was great, literally a few steps to the beach. It was nice to have a shower on the lower level to wash sand off, and convenient to have a washer and dryer in the unit. The view from the upper deck is so nice. My only complaint was the beds in the bedrooms were super old and not comfortable to sleep in

Location

Get Directions