You are here

Carolina Cozy

Beds/Baths

4 BR
3 BA
321 Cape Fear BlvdCarolina Beach
Unit Code: C069
Family fun awaits at this attractive cottage close to beach and boardwalk

Description

Spacious 4 bedroom 3 bathroom beach house located in the heart of Carolina Beach. Only 3 blocks from the ocean and "The World Famous Carolina Beach Boardwalk". Walking distance to wide variety of restaurants, and nightlife (In season - movies at the lake, the farmers market (Saturdays), fireworks (Thursdays), and carnival rides).

House has corner lot with yard, covered parking, basketball goal, spacious deck, wifi, TVs, DVD, washer/dryer, and full kitchen. Sleeps 8. 3 queens, 2 Singles, 1 Queen Air Mattress.

While vacationing in Carolina Beach, be sure to check out the Boardwalk area, where you will find shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Or travel a few miles south to the Ft. Fisher Historic Museum, the Civil War battleground and the NC Aquarium. Make plans to visit Carolina Beach today!

No smoking and no pets. Saturday to Saturday.

**Effective immediately all weekly vacation rentals of 5-21 nights will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract or bring your own.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Island Interior
  • Single Family
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • DVD Player
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Stereo System
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • No Pets
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Covered Parking
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Basketball Goal

Area

  • Near Carolina Beach Boardwalk

Beds

  • Queen: 3
  • Twin: 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Reviews

CAROLINA SHORE WEEK IN JULY

Reviewed on 2018-07-30 by Unknown of Dover Plains, NY United States
Updated on 2018-07-30
Review of stay from 2018-07-07 to 2018-07-14
Overall satisfaction
It was great.

Perfect Vacation Visit

Reviewed on 2018-03-20 by Jessica W. of Burgaw, NC United States
Updated on 2018-03-23
Review of stay from 2018-03-15 to 2018-03-18
Overall satisfaction
We rented this house for the annual Lo Tide Run that we have participated in for 4 years. The House was a block from the starting line and so convenient to restaurants and the boardwalk. We walked everywhere and it was great.

The house was much bigger in person than the pictures showed. It was very comfortable and clean. We loved the house and would definitely rent again!

Working with Bryant Realty was also very easy and everyone was helpful.

Wedding weekend

Reviewed on 2018-04-24 by Darlene G. of Surf City, NC United States
Updated on 2018-04-24
Review of stay from 2018-04-20 to 2018-04-22
Overall satisfaction
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at Carolina Cozy. Plenty of room. Kitchen is well stocked for cooking on site if you didn't want to eat out.

There could definitely be some upgrades to the queen beds in the rooms other than the master.

Carolina Cozy vacation house and location

Reviewed on 2015-08-13 by Unknown of Medina, NY United States
Updated on 2015-08-24
Review of stay from 2015-07-19 to 2015-07-26
Overall satisfaction
Our family was very comfortable for our 1 week stay at this property. The deck is a bit questionable I wouldn't feel comfortable with a group gathering on it but assume it will be upgraded as the rest of the house.
Manager response on 2015-08-24 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Kathryn- We are happy to hear everyone was comfortable during their week long stay. We are unsure with the mentioned concern regarding the deck but will have someone take a look just to verify. Hope you'll visit again soon!

Last minute get-a-way for wifes Birthday

Reviewed on 2015-08-20 by Unknown of Clinton, NC United States
Updated on 2015-10-31
Review of stay from 2015-07-30 to 2015-08-02
Overall satisfaction
great place but road construction was a bit much,Really good for a week long family vacation within walking distance of everything,Neighbors are nice,Interior of house is nice,Love the corner lot allows space for outside activities and lots of parking
Manager response on 2015-09-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Mike- Happy to hear you enjoyed the location!! We are hoping the road construction will be completed very soon as well! Hope to see you again next year for the wife's birthday!

Stay was lovely but amenities not as described

Reviewed on 2016-06-14 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2017-09-01
Review of stay from 2016-06-10 to 2016-06-12
Overall satisfaction
The house itself was very nice. Big, clean, great location. My main complaint is that the pictures and description are inaccurate. Instead of 10, it can only sleep 8. The pictures and description mentioned a double bed but there wasn't one. A couple of us had to sleep on the couch since we brought double size sheets, not queen that would have fit the air mattresses. Please update for other guests!!!
Manager response on 2016-07-18 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Jeena- We apologize for the confusion on the double bed. In our system, we have it correct in amenities but I see there was an oversight with a double bed listed in the description. With 2 queens, 2 singles and a queen air mattress, it should sleep 10, but we understand the inconvenience created having the wrong sheet size. Thank you for your comments and the clarification on the beds. We will double check all to ensure we have it all correct.

Carolina Cozy

Reviewed on 2017-03-17 by daniel d. of Alexandria, VA United States
Updated on 2017-03-20
Review of stay from 2017-03-02 to 2017-03-10
Overall satisfaction
Easy and Nice

Nice place

Reviewed on 2017-06-10 by Joseph B. of Goldsboro, NC United States
Updated on 2017-06-24
Review of stay from 2017-05-21 to 2017-05-25
Overall satisfaction
Good rental great for family. Would consider updating TV in living room. But overall nice place.
Manager response on 2017-06-24 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review, we glad you enjoyed your vacation with us. Your comments will be shared with the owner

My Stay at Carolina cozy.

Reviewed on 2017-10-03 by Unknown of Salisbury, NC United States
Updated on 2017-10-23
Review of stay from 2017-09-24 to 2017-09-29
Overall satisfaction
Shower boor broken. Low water pressure in same shower . No tables to sat. Suitcase on in the bedrooms. Not good location.
Manager response on 2017-10-23 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Norman- thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the shower door and the water pressure! That sounds horribly inconvenient. Please note that we do have maintenance available during office hours to address any issues that may come up, and an after-hours emergency line for any emergencies that may arise during a stay. We would have been happy to come help you with this! Obviously, we cannot adjust the location, nor would we. This home is located in a charming residential section of Carolina Beach just three-and-a-half blocks from the boardwalk and the beach. It is ideal for guests who want to be close to the action without having to listen to it from their bedrooms! However, we will be happy to suggest suitcase-rests for the bedrooms; that sounds like a wonderful idea. Thanks again for your comments; we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

our stay

Reviewed on 2017-11-07 by Phillip B. of Lenoir, NC United States
Updated on 2017-12-28
Review of stay from 2017-11-03 to 2017-11-05
Overall satisfaction
Love the Carolina Beach area and will be back many times the next few years while our son is at UNCW. The house was nice and a great location close to the boardwalk, I did not realize it had pretty much shut down for the winter though. The stay would have been perfect except for the fact that we were shorted a linen set and towel set and the person we called wanted to charge an additional $24 to get the linens and towels after we had already had to deal with the fact they were not there. I own a real estate company and construction company with 10 agents and I can assure you I would never try to charge a client when I had made a mistake, they kept arguing with me about the number of linen sets I had ordered, and I did not specify a number when I rented the house the website was not working properly and called and told the lady on the phone I wanted towels and linens, and we had 8 people staying there so I never specified a number just to provide them. i would think that would be for all beds. That will affect my decision next time we plan a stay.
Manager response on 2017-12-28 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Mr. Bollinger, We sincerely apologize for this misunderstanding; however, upon reviewing your rental agreement it appears that you did not indicate your intent to rent linens. In a verbal conversation, linens were requested and were added to your reservation, paid for, delivered to the property and an email confirmation was sent to verify your order. Unfortunately, there was a miscommunication regarding the air mattress in the lower portion of this home, which you declined linens for. When you contacted our office, a staff member offered to deliver the linens to you. Typically, a same day delivery fee is associated with orders of this nature; our team offered to deliver them for free excluding the cost of the additional linens. While this may not have seemed agreeable to you, there is a cost associated with the service in which you requested. We apologize for the misunderstanding but we feel that we offered a reasonable solution to rectify the situation for you, which you declined. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will consider Bryant Real Estate again when planning your next trip to the beach!

A Modest Bargain

Reviewed on 2015-07-21 by Unknown of Oakland, CA United States
Updated on 2015-07-29
Review of stay from 2015-07-12 to 2015-07-19
Overall satisfaction
My other family members might have a more pointed assessment about Carolina Cozy than I do, but as long as a vacation rental is clean and generally well-kept, I'm pretty easy going about the details. The house itself is comfortable and clean. There were a number of things that needed to be tweaked while we were there, but the Bryant management team was super responsive to our requests (I'd recommend replacing the dishwasher, washing machine, cutlery, and the basketball goal). The location, two long blocks from the Boardwalk, is quite convenient, and will be even more appealing once the utilities work is completed outside and the street in front is repaved. The neighborhood is rather modest, with a mix of vacationers and residents; I've given it fewer stars because of an incident we had while there. Overall, I think this was a pretty good deal for the location, price, and size; I'll keep it in mind as a backup.
Manager response on 2015-07-29 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Cedric- Glad to hear you enjoyed your week at the beach... hope you'll visit again soon!

Carolina Cozy Review

Reviewed on 2015-07-28 by Mary W. of State College, PA United States
Updated on 2015-07-29
Review of stay from 2015-07-05 to 2015-07-12
Overall satisfaction
The house was lovely, but not cleaned well when we arrived, the television cable did not work, there was a bad ant infestation and the ceiling fan on the deck seriously needs replaced. The house is a great rental property but needs more attention to being cleaned properly in between clients and upgraded periodically. There is also a hole under the rug on the deck which is rotted through, planks should be replaced on the deck.
Manager response on 2015-07-29 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Mary- Thank you for your feedback and concerns as we will address accordingly. Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Location

Get Directions