You are here

Beach Retreat

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2.5 BA
206 Atlanta Ave., Unit 1Carolina Beach
Unit Code: C106
Prices now reduced for summer rentals!! Book now!

Description

The view speaks for itself! This property has a uniquely designed deck- half covered, half open- with archways to show off the amazing view of Carolina Beach’s lake, ocean and island. That alone will make you want to spend your time here! This three-story, updated, and well-designed duplex is in the perfect spot: right across the street from the lake where your family can enjoy movies and the Farmer’s Market during the summer, and behind Hang Ten restaurant. You’re just right down the street from the fireworks in the summer and not a far walk from all the shops plus the Boardwalk. What else can you ask for? This property has a neat hangout spot on the first floor with a TV, a few couches, and a half bath. When you walk up the stairs or use the elevator to the second floor, you’ll find three beautifully designed bedrooms with a full bath in the hallway and a full bath in the master bedroom. On the third floor you have your open living area and a kitchen that will allow you to enjoy cooking. Don’t forget the walk-in pantry right across the hall from the half bath.

There is parking for 2 vehicles in the driveway and one in the garage.
Equipped with cable and WIFI. Non-Smoking. No Pets. Saturday to Saturday rental.

**Effective January 2, 2020 all vacation rentals for this property will include a full linen package and bed making in the total cost paid. If you arrive prior to this date, linens and bed making are included on stays 5 nights or longer and may be ordered as needed for shorter stays via the rental contract.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Island Interior
  • Elevator
  • Linens Included
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • No Pets
  • Elevator
  • Linens Included
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Garage
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Rooftop Sun Deck

Area

  • Near Carolina Beach Boardwalk

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 1
  • Bunk: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Beach and Turkey

Reviewed on 2019-12-01 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC Unknown
Updated on 2019-12-03
Review of stay from 2019-11-26 to 2019-11-29
Overall satisfaction
The layout of the house was great. The elevator was very much appreciated. The description of the view was not what I was expecting. Let’s just say a stretch with binoculars will get you a peek. I knew I needed to take linens and bath towels but never thought about a bath mat. Upon packing up I found one rolled up in the very small drawer at the very bottom of the cabinet. I don’t know if it was clean or not. Also the last person to use the dryer did not clean it out so when I did a whole bucket of sand fell all over the floor. Cleaning people need to start checking that.
Manager response on 2019-12-03 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Joel, we appreciate your feedback. The property does have a great layout and the deck is a great feature. We apologize if you feel the description of the view was not what you were expecting, our photos were taken from that deck just so guest could see the kind of views they would see. I will make sure that I let the cleaning staff know about the sand in the dryer and unfortunately bathmats are included only if you order linens. I hope that you enjoyed your stay at Beach Retreat, and you come back to visit again next year

Great House, Great Location, Some hidden costs

Reviewed on 2019-06-26 by Michael W. of Southern Pines, NC US
Updated on 2019-07-01
Review of stay from 2019-06-20 to 2019-06-22
Overall satisfaction
The rental process was easy and the description was accurate. The house itself was perfect for our family as was the location - 5 minute walk to the beach / boardwalk and right by the lake. Facilities in the house were good and maintained to a good standard.

Dealing with the Real Estate company was easy with helpful staff, key pick up etc went very smoothly. My biggest disappointment was finding on the first night that there was no bed linen! Really?! Who goes away for a 2 night stay and thinks that they need to take bed linen? This is what Bryant Real Estate expects or more so, they want to charge you for bed linen, so after 1 night without bed linen (apologies to whoever sleeps in there afterwards!) I had to pay $80 to get bed linen, the package came with towels as well. I questioned this and was told there was an option on the contract to get this, I checked and that was a true statement, I like many others rush through these documents knowing that i'm probably going to get a big bill if I break anything, not that i'm committing to sleeping on a bare mattress and pillow (surely it's in the best interest of the owner to provide to maintain the life of these delicate and costly furnishings?!).

It seems a shame a large portion of my review is about bed linen as I can honestly say everything else was of excellent standard, I just want to ensure others don't make the same mistake and if that is Bryant's standard then I will have to avoid them in future as I expect to be able to take my beach towel, cooler and clothes - that's it.
Manager response on 2019-07-01 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hello Micheal - I am glad you enjoyed everything about our service and the home with the exception of the linen policy. Our standard policy is that on stays less than 5 nights, linens are an add on cost. On stays 5 nights or more, its baked into the rent. To be clear, we are happy to host you so that you just bring the clothes on your back! We have arrangements to allow you to rent coolers, beach towels and almost anything you need. We have opted for the lower rental cost so for our more budget guest, they can secure a nicer property. For example, we have often have a couple rent a 3 bedroom house because they simply want the oceanfront condo. We have 2 options, the total linen package is say 125. Either this cost is part of the 2 night stays, even though the couple only needs linens for one room, or its not, and we allow the guest to only rent what they need, say 30 bucks worth of linens. Our approach saves the guest money. We can include it automatically, but the cost to book will increase as we outsource our servicing of our linens. I am sure this makes sense - but if you have any questions, do not hesitate to give us a call. We spell this out on all listings, on the rental agreement online, as well as the one that you are required to sign.

Absolutely Beautiful!

Reviewed on 2018-07-29 by Heather H. of Whitehall, NY United States
Updated on 2018-07-29
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
The home was immaculate! We absolutely loved the three levels and especially the porch! We felt right at home and enjoyed our trip! We would definitely rent this home again! Being right across the street from the Lake as well as very close to the beach was amazing!! The only thing we wished we had was a pool. When we stayed in Surfside in 2017 we had a beautiful oceanfront home with a pool which was nice for the kids.

Family vacation rental

Reviewed on 2019-06-09 by Lynne H. of Statesville, NC United States
Updated on 2019-06-15
Review of stay from 2019-06-01 to 2019-06-06
Overall satisfaction
We had a great time, lovely home. Very clean and large rooms.
Manager response on 2019-06-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Lynne, Thank you for your feedback. We are always happy to hear our guests enjoyed their time and that the homes are clean! Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Great find! Will stay again!!!

Reviewed on 2019-04-28 by Unknown of Oakboro, NC United States
Updated on 2019-05-09
Review of stay from 2019-04-24 to 2019-04-26
Overall satisfaction
This rental was very clean and was a short walking distance from the beach. We are thankful for finding this property and plan on staying here every time we go to Carolina Beach!
Manager response on 2019-05-09 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Chritopher thank you for your review. That is a very nice condo and the owner takes pride in keeping it up. We are glad you enjoyed your stay we will see you next time.

Awesome stay!

Reviewed on 2019-06-14 by Joshua D B. of Lugoff, SC United States
Updated on 2019-06-15
Review of stay from 2019-06-06 to 2019-06-09
Overall satisfaction
We had an awesome stay! The house was immaculate, very clean and well appointed. It was very easy to find and really close to the beach. The outdoor shower was really helpful coming back from the beach. Only issue we had was the locked door (with no way in) from the outdoor shower to the house, but we simply walked around, no worries.

The balconies were beautiful and had a lovely view - very quiet neighborhood and the elevator was really helpful in moving our luggage up, especially with two young children.

Great house and great vacation. We will be returning! Many thanks!
Manager response on 2019-06-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Elizabeth, Thanks so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay and for choosing Bryant Real Estate! We are happy to hear the house was everything you expected and truly hope you will come back and visit soon.

Even better than we thought!

Reviewed on 2018-06-22 by Unknown of Durham, NC US
Updated on 2018-06-29
Review of stay from 2018-06-01 to 2018-06-03
Overall satisfaction
Good:
- This. Place. Is. Gorgeous. Better than the photos.
- Spotless, spacious, comfortable.
- Perfect location -- easy walk to the beach, easy walk to shops and restaurants.
- Has a locked elevator if you need it -- we didn't, but that could be crucial.
- Plenty of kitchen supplies (coffee maker is a 12 cup, FYI).
- Fabulous a/c.

Less good:
- There was miscommunication about getting in -- I was told (several times!) to stop at the office and pick up a packet with the key. No packet. Called the emergency service line, and in about 15 mins they got me the electronic door code. The customer service was great, but this added some time and stress to check-in.
- There was a ton of paperwork to fill out, which I haven't needed to do for other vacation rentals. Makes sense for a long rental, but this was a weekend.
- The sun comes into all the rooms bright and early, so if you want to sleep in, bring an eye mask.

All in all, it was just fantastic. Would go there again in a heartbeat.
Manager response on 2018-06-29 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Emily- thank you for your feedback! I am sorry about the communication issue. For future reference, there is a packet to be picked up at the office for this unit. There are no keys, but as you know, there is a code for the keyless entry that we give out with a packet at check-in. It is a bit different than our other keyless properties. I am glad that you were still able to enjoy your stay, though, and that we were ultimately able to help. Thanks again- we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

Delightful Home!

Reviewed on 2018-07-03 by Gayle A. of Oologah, OK US
Updated on 2018-07-03
Review of stay from 2018-06-24 to 2018-06-26
Overall satisfaction
We had a great stay at this comfortable and large home a block from Carolina Beach. We were just minutes away from the amusement park and had easy access to the beach and all the shopping! The elevator gave us more energy for play! Great experience with Bryant Real Estate!

Location

Get Directions