You are here

Beach Retreat

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2.5 BA
206 Atlanta Ave., Unit 1Carolina Beach
Unit Code: C106
Prices now reduced for summer rentals!! Book now!

Description

The view speaks for itself! "Beach Retreat" has a uniquely designed deck- half covered, half open- with archways to show off the amazing view of Carolina Beach’s lake, ocean and island. That alone will make you want to spend your time here! This three-story, updated, and well-designed duplex is in the perfect spot: right across the street from the lake where your family can enjoy movies and the Farmer’s Market during the summer, and behind Hang Ten restaurant. You’re just right down the street from the fireworks in the summer and not a far walk from all the shops plus the Boardwalk. What else can you ask for?

This property has a neat hangout spot on the first floor with a TV, a few couches, and a half bath. When you walk up the stairs or use the elevator to the second floor, you’ll find three beautifully designed bedrooms with a full bath in the hallway and a full bath in the master bedroom. On the third floor you have your open living area and a kitchen that will allow you to enjoy cooking. Don’t forget the walk-in pantry right across the hall from the half bath.

There is parking for 2-3 vehicles in the driveway.
Equipped with cable and WIFI. Non-Smoking. No Pets. Saturday to Saturday rental.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Elevator
  • Island Interior
  • Linens Included
  • Internet/Wifi
  • Air Conditioning

Living

  • Blender
  • Cable TV
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Elevator
  • Ice Maker
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Linens Included
  • Microwave
  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • Outdoor Shower
  • Rooftop Sun Deck

Area

  • Near Carolina Beach Boardwalk

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 1
  • Bunk: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Retreat at Carolina Beach

Reviewed on 2021-06-21 by Judith K. of Wayne, NJ United States
Updated on 2021-06-24
Review of stay from 2021-06-11 to 2021-06-19
Overall satisfaction
Our vacation was lovely because of where this home was and Carolina Beach is wonderful for the entire family. With some investigation there were some great places to eat and drink, plenty to do and the beach is gorgeous and well maintained. The Pandemic has certainly taken a toll with short staffing and longer than usual waits but we figured it out and cooked a few nights. The amusement park has seen better days but still enjoyable. Cute shops and arcades for a small beach town.
The house is in need of some new furniture and beds. The master bedroom bed is trashed and needs to be replaced. The couches are also unclean and the basement pull outs were not usable. Otherwise the house was nice with conveniences we expected. The elevator was a huge help.
Bryant reality is a professional organization and the one time we called because the elevator was stuck they came in just a few hours. We had enough clean sheets and towels and everything was included but a grill. They are a well run organization amd we would consider renting from them again.
Manager response on 2021-06-24 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Judith - Thank you for the review. You are correct! Beach Retreat is conveniently located within walking distance to shops, restaurants, park, beach, and more! The large covered furnished deck located off the living room on the top floor gives you some of the best views of Carolina Beach Park were the Canadian geese just lost to relax, and swim. You can also see a glimpse of the ocean from this deck. We see that you had some issues with the elevator during your stay. We're happy to see that a maintenance technician was able to go to the unit and help with that issue. Like stated in the elevator, please make sure that all doors on all floors including the accordion door in the elevator is closed for the elevator to operate. We're are also happy to report that we have repaired the king bed the inspector found after your departure. We're quite confused regarding your comments about the cleanliness of the furniture. So you know, our Hospitality Department is available to all guests upon request. The sectional located in the living room on the top floor and the 2 couches located in the living room on the bottom floor were cleaned 2 weeks prior to your reservation. We checked the couches in the living room on the bottom floor and can gladly report back that both of the sleeper beds are in working order. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your beach vacation at Beach Retreat! We're looking forward to hosting your next trip to paradise!

Perfect Location. 3rd floor patio is great in the morning and eve

Reviewed on 2021-04-23 by Brice B. of Charles Town, WV United States
Updated on 2021-04-23
Review of stay from 2021-04-15 to 2021-04-21
Overall satisfaction
I have now stayed in this house multiple times and if going back to Carolina Beach will look here first. Just really like the location. Can walk and bike literally anywhere. The outdoor patio is what sold me to rent this house the first time and its definitely nice to relax and eat breakfast in the morning or whatever else. The beds are very comfortable the furniture is nice. Nice hardwood floors. 2nd living room on the first floor is nice if you have kids. Has an elevator if worried about walking up 3 floors of steps.
Manager response on 2021-04-23 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Brice - Wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed Beach Retreat yet again! Thank you for visiting Carolina/ Kure Beach! Looking forward to your next vacation!

Great house and location

Reviewed on 2020-05-25 by Sarah C. of Mebane, NC United States
Updated on 2020-07-21
Review of stay from 2020-05-17 to 2020-05-22
Overall satisfaction
The house was clean and home like. The back desk was fantastic as you can see both the ocean and lake. Great location to walk easily to the lake, beach, restaurants and stores. On Monday mornings the trash truck comes for the restaurants dumpster from next door and it will wake you up but other than that being so close to the restaurant was not an issue. The only downside other than the dumpster was that the management company was very hard to get in contact with and did not return calls.
Manager response on 2020-07-21 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Sarah- Happy to hear everyone enjoyed the home and location! We apologize for any delayed communication as volumes have been higher than normal, thank you for your patience during these new & interesting times we are all faced with. We hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Our Family Thanksgiving Get Away

Reviewed on 2020-12-15 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2020-12-15
Review of stay from 2020-11-25 to 2020-11-29
Overall satisfaction
My family and l had a great time. The view was great and the park near by was decorated for Christmas! You have an ocean and a lake view, very nice. Check in was easy and fast. Near by restaurants were a plus. Do to COVID-19 there were restriction and for the most part most people were in compliance. However would recommend the sofa needs a deep cleaning and some repairs to the dining chairs, the backs were lose . We called the maintenance man , but he never got there. Overall my family had a very relaxing time !
Manager response on 2020-12-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Betty- Happy everyone had a great Thanksgiving! Thanks for letting us know about the sofa and dining chairs. Visit again soon!

Wonderful Off Season Week

Reviewed on 2021-03-15 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2021-03-20
Review of stay from 2021-03-07 to 2021-03-13
Overall satisfaction
My wife and I stayed in Beach Retreat in early March and had a wonderful visit. We have a small house so the past year has certainly felt a bit cramped at times and it was wonderful to have so much space, so close to the beach. The house was clean, the couches and beds very comfortable, and the deck/porch on the top floor is just perfect in the sun with a nice breeze. The only issue we had was the Wifi network and password was outdated (not surprising as we assume the owners probably changed it over the winter and we might be one of the first guests of the season) but Lottie at Bryant was an outstanding help over the phone and we figured it out.
Manager response on 2021-03-20 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Colin - Happy to hear the you enjoyed your retreat at Beach Retreat! Come back and see us again soon! Thank you for visiting Carolina/ Kure Beach!

Spring Break

Reviewed on 2021-04-13 by Jenni S. of Chesterfield, VA United States
Updated on 2021-04-15
Review of stay from 2021-04-09 to 2021-04-11
Overall satisfaction
Awesome!! Great location and perfect for tweens and teens. Less than a mile walk to the boardwalk where the kids could enjoy the arcade and shops. A great perk was the elevator as this property is 3 floors. We loaded up all of our luggage in the elevator and sent it up to each floor where we needed to unload. This would not be a great fit for older folk or people with hip or knee issues b/c there are a lot of stairs. But it was perfect for us!! Two thumbs up!!!
Manager response on 2021-04-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Jenni - thanks for the review! Beach Retreat is perfectly located in the heart of CB! So happy to see that you and your family were able to enjoy the property and the amenities that surround it. The elevator, which is conveniently located on the 1st floor that goes up to the top 3rd floor; is great for unloading the luggage and anyone who may have difficulties using stairs. Thank you for visiting Carolina/ Kure Beach. Come back and see us again soon!

Absolutely Beautiful!

Reviewed on 2018-07-29 by Heather H. of Whitehall, NY United States
Updated on 2018-07-29
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
The home was immaculate! We absolutely loved the three levels and especially the porch! We felt right at home and enjoyed our trip! We would definitely rent this home again! Being right across the street from the Lake as well as very close to the beach was amazing!! The only thing we wished we had was a pool. When we stayed in Surfside in 2017 we had a beautiful oceanfront home with a pool which was nice for the kids.

Family vacation rental

Reviewed on 2019-06-09 by Lynne H. of Statesville, NC United States
Updated on 2019-06-15
Review of stay from 2019-06-01 to 2019-06-06
Overall satisfaction
We had a great time, lovely home. Very clean and large rooms.
Manager response on 2019-06-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Lynne, Thank you for your feedback. We are always happy to hear our guests enjoyed their time and that the homes are clean! Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Great find! Will stay again!!!

Reviewed on 2019-04-28 by Unknown of Oakboro, NC United States
Updated on 2019-05-09
Review of stay from 2019-04-24 to 2019-04-26
Overall satisfaction
This rental was very clean and was a short walking distance from the beach. We are thankful for finding this property and plan on staying here every time we go to Carolina Beach!
Manager response on 2019-05-09 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Chritopher thank you for your review. That is a very nice condo and the owner takes pride in keeping it up. We are glad you enjoyed your stay we will see you next time.

Awesome stay!

Reviewed on 2019-06-14 by Joshua D B. of Lugoff, SC United States
Updated on 2019-06-15
Review of stay from 2019-06-06 to 2019-06-09
Overall satisfaction
We had an awesome stay! The house was immaculate, very clean and well appointed. It was very easy to find and really close to the beach. The outdoor shower was really helpful coming back from the beach. Only issue we had was the locked door (with no way in) from the outdoor shower to the house, but we simply walked around, no worries.

The balconies were beautiful and had a lovely view - very quiet neighborhood and the elevator was really helpful in moving our luggage up, especially with two young children.

Great house and great vacation. We will be returning! Many thanks!
Manager response on 2019-06-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Elizabeth, Thanks so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay and for choosing Bryant Real Estate! We are happy to hear the house was everything you expected and truly hope you will come back and visit soon.

Great House, Great Location, Some hidden costs

Reviewed on 2019-06-26 by Michael W. of Southern Pines, NC US
Updated on 2019-07-01
Review of stay from 2019-06-20 to 2019-06-22
Overall satisfaction
The rental process was easy and the description was accurate. The house itself was perfect for our family as was the location - 5 minute walk to the beach / boardwalk and right by the lake. Facilities in the house were good and maintained to a good standard.

Dealing with the Real Estate company was easy with helpful staff, key pick up etc went very smoothly. My biggest disappointment was finding on the first night that there was no bed linen! Really?! Who goes away for a 2 night stay and thinks that they need to take bed linen? This is what Bryant Real Estate expects or more so, they want to charge you for bed linen, so after 1 night without bed linen (apologies to whoever sleeps in there afterwards!) I had to pay $80 to get bed linen, the package came with towels as well. I questioned this and was told there was an option on the contract to get this, I checked and that was a true statement, I like many others rush through these documents knowing that i'm probably going to get a big bill if I break anything, not that i'm committing to sleeping on a bare mattress and pillow (surely it's in the best interest of the owner to provide to maintain the life of these delicate and costly furnishings?!).

It seems a shame a large portion of my review is about bed linen as I can honestly say everything else was of excellent standard, I just want to ensure others don't make the same mistake and if that is Bryant's standard then I will have to avoid them in future as I expect to be able to take my beach towel, cooler and clothes - that's it.
Manager response on 2019-07-01 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hello Micheal - I am glad you enjoyed everything about our service and the home with the exception of the linen policy. Our standard policy is that on stays less than 5 nights, linens are an add on cost. On stays 5 nights or more, its baked into the rent. To be clear, we are happy to host you so that you just bring the clothes on your back! We have arrangements to allow you to rent coolers, beach towels and almost anything you need. We have opted for the lower rental cost so for our more budget guest, they can secure a nicer property. For example, we have often have a couple rent a 3 bedroom house because they simply want the oceanfront condo. We have 2 options, the total linen package is say 125. Either this cost is part of the 2 night stays, even though the couple only needs linens for one room, or its not, and we allow the guest to only rent what they need, say 30 bucks worth of linens. Our approach saves the guest money. We can include it automatically, but the cost to book will increase as we outsource our servicing of our linens. I am sure this makes sense - but if you have any questions, do not hesitate to give us a call. We spell this out on all listings, on the rental agreement online, as well as the one that you are required to sign.

Beach and Turkey

Reviewed on 2019-12-01 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC Unknown
Updated on 2019-12-03
Review of stay from 2019-11-26 to 2019-11-29
Overall satisfaction
The layout of the house was great. The elevator was very much appreciated. The description of the view was not what I was expecting. Let’s just say a stretch with binoculars will get you a peek. I knew I needed to take linens and bath towels but never thought about a bath mat. Upon packing up I found one rolled up in the very small drawer at the very bottom of the cabinet. I don’t know if it was clean or not. Also the last person to use the dryer did not clean it out so when I did a whole bucket of sand fell all over the floor. Cleaning people need to start checking that.
Manager response on 2019-12-03 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Joel, we appreciate your feedback. The property does have a great layout and the deck is a great feature. We apologize if you feel the description of the view was not what you were expecting, our photos were taken from that deck just so guest could see the kind of views they would see. I will make sure that I let the cleaning staff know about the sand in the dryer and unfortunately bathmats are included only if you order linens. I hope that you enjoyed your stay at Beach Retreat, and you come back to visit again next year

Nice Getaway Home

Reviewed on 2020-01-08 by Unknown of Wise, VA United States
Updated on 2020-01-28
Review of stay from 2019-12-27 to 2020-01-01
Overall satisfaction
The home was located within a block from the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed the view of the lake from the upstairs porch area. You could see a glimpse of the beach from the distance. The home was within walking distance to many restaurants, the lake and to the boardwalk. We enjoyed celebrating New Years Eve at the beach. The fireworks display was easily admired from within the home. The home was a little dirty upon arriving. I'd suggest that the cleaning agent, thoroughly clean each of the bathrooms as the toilets were nasty and there was food/crumbles under the furniture in the living room. The ground level room (TV room) had some bug issues; however, given that it was on ground level, I'd suspect that. The two main floors were really nicely furnished and very accommodating for our family. We enjoyed our time here and would consider renting again in the future. Also, the elevator was very useful.
Manager response on 2020-01-28 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Beach Retreat. We're glad you enjoyed your stay there despite a few housekeeping issues. The property is definitely in a convenient location and well furnished! In the future, don't hesitate to call and let us know if you find anything less than satisfactory upon your arrival or at any point during your stay. We have housekeeping and maintenance on call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and would have been able to address your concerns immediately. We hope to see you again soon!

Seaside haven

Reviewed on 2020-03-17 by Kimberly P. of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2020-07-20
Review of stay from 2020-03-13 to 2020-03-15
Overall satisfaction
Brought my 14 yo daughter and 4 of her friends for a birthday weekend celebration and we had a wonderful time! The location is perfect and property was beautiful!!
Manager response on 2020-07-20 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Kimberly- Hope everyone enjoyed the birthday weekend, the beach is a great place to celebrate! Come see us again soon!

Even better than we thought!

Reviewed on 2018-06-22 by Emily R. of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2018-06-29
Review of stay from 2018-06-01 to 2018-06-03
Overall satisfaction
Good:
- This. Place. Is. Gorgeous. Better than the photos.
- Spotless, spacious, comfortable.
- Perfect location -- easy walk to the beach, easy walk to shops and restaurants.
- Has a locked elevator if you need it -- we didn't, but that could be crucial.
- Plenty of kitchen supplies (coffee maker is a 12 cup, FYI).
- Fabulous a/c.

Less good:
- There was miscommunication about getting in -- I was told (several times!) to stop at the office and pick up a packet with the key. No packet. Called the emergency service line, and in about 15 mins they got me the electronic door code. The customer service was great, but this added some time and stress to check-in.
- There was a ton of paperwork to fill out, which I haven't needed to do for other vacation rentals. Makes sense for a long rental, but this was a weekend.
- The sun comes into all the rooms bright and early, so if you want to sleep in, bring an eye mask.

All in all, it was just fantastic. Would go there again in a heartbeat.
Manager response on 2018-06-29 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Emily- thank you for your feedback! I am sorry about the communication issue. For future reference, there is a packet to be picked up at the office for this unit. There are no keys, but as you know, there is a code for the keyless entry that we give out with a packet at check-in. It is a bit different than our other keyless properties. I am glad that you were still able to enjoy your stay, though, and that we were ultimately able to help. Thanks again- we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

Delightful Home!

Reviewed on 2018-07-03 by Gayle A. of Oologah, OK US
Updated on 2018-07-03
Review of stay from 2018-06-24 to 2018-06-26
Overall satisfaction
We had a great stay at this comfortable and large home a block from Carolina Beach. We were just minutes away from the amusement park and had easy access to the beach and all the shopping! The elevator gave us more energy for play! Great experience with Bryant Real Estate!

Location

Get Directions