You are here

Banks Channel (Lower)

Beds/Baths

3 BR
3 BA
2 Sunset Ave., Unit A (lower)Wrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W019
Luxurious soundfront lower unit with the best sunsets on the beach

Description

Bring your boat (up to 50’) and moor it in your front yard! There are no bridges to worry about so it’s clear sailing to the Intracoastal Waterway or Atlantic Ocean. Explore the natural beauty of nearby Masonboro Island just across the inlet. It’s a popular surfing spot so put your boards on board!

This lower level 3 bedroom, 3 bath duplex is nicely decorated with spacious kitchen/living/dining area that opens onto a covered deck with comfortable rockers – perfect for watching spectacular sunsets and boating activities. The little ones will enjoy the sandy sound front beach at low tide, and the whole family will want to spend time in the shared gazebo.

The newly renovated Oceanic Restaurant and Crystal Pier are just steps away, as well as the public beach access next to the restaurant.

**Effective January 2, 2019 all vacation rentals of 5-21 nights in this property will have linens and beds made upon arrival included by default. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens or bring your own; linen orders and bed making services can be added to your reservation at cost per the rental contract.**

Enclosed outside shower. Parking for 4 cars per unit. Occupancy: 8. No Smoking. No Pets

Amenities

Amenities

  • Soundfront
  • Boat Friendly
  • BBQ Grill
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • DVD Player
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Garden Tub
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • No Pets
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Covered Parking
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Boat Slip
  • BBQ Grill

Area

  • Near Crystal Pier

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 1
  • Bunk: 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Reviews

Great location but poor appliances

Reviewed on 2019-08-23 by Tod S. of Atlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2019-09-18
Review of stay from 2019-07-20 to 2019-07-27
Overall satisfaction
We are repeat renters. Space and location are great but we had major, annoying problems with both the refrigerator and oven. Awareness of the fridge problem pre-dated our stay. Management company folks are professional and nice, but platitudes don’t make the food hot and the beer cold. We are hopeful the situation will improve by next season.
Manager response on 2019-09-18 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
We appreciate your continued patronage and sincerely apologize you encountered issues during your most recent stay. Unfortunately, the refrigerator was approaching the end of its life and was experiencing issues with ice buildup around the fan. Before your arrival a replacement refrigerator was ordered, however, the task of replacing it became more complex than initially anticipated due to the unique dimensions. We are happy to hear that our staff was professional and pleasant to work with but truly understand and are sorry for the inconveniences you encountered. We are happy to report that the replacement has been installed with no further issue and we have extended compensation due to the issues you experienced. We hope to see you again next year and look forward to facilitating a more relaxing stay.

Great location

Reviewed on 2019-08-19 by Unknown of Port Jefferson, NY United States
Updated on 2019-08-28
Review of stay from 2019-08-10 to 2019-08-17
Overall satisfaction
It's a very comfortable house, clean and well-maintained. It is right on Banks Channel -- we loved being able to launch our kayaks right from the backyard, and it's a quick walk across to the ocean on the other side (and to the Oceanic restaurant!). Every morning, I went out on the porch with my coffee, and most evenings we were out there to watch the sunset -- very nice. The kitchen worked well, and the living room was pleasant to hang out in. I was a bit worried about having Sunset Ave right along the side of the house, but that was actually fine -- on the porch, you hardly noticed the road. We had a few quibbles: My young adult niece and nephew said that the mattresses on the bunk beds in their room weren't comfortable (the king and queen in the other bedrooms were fine). I also wish there had been some small end tables on the porch and in the living room -- there was a shortage of places to put your coffee cup or wine glass. It would also be nice to have a picnic table of some sort under the gazebo on the very pleasant dock. Finally, there was some sort of mix up with the code to let us in -- I think the agency just forgot to reset it. Thank goodness there was some one at the after-hours number who gave us a generic code that got us in the door when we showed up on Saturday. Then when they finally reset the code around the middle of the week, they didn't tell us -- so we had a few panicked moments when we couldn't figure out how to get in. Again, luckily we had access to the email with the original code, so we got in. If we had been coming back from the beach without our phones, it could have been a real mess.
Manager response on 2019-08-28 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for taking the time to pass along your experience while staying at the Banks Channel property. I agree with your comments about this properties location. Located directly on the sound and a short walk to the ocean, this location offers something for everyone. I appreciate your comments about some additional end tables to offer more places to sit drinks, and I have passed this on to the property manager. I do apologize for the problems you experienced with the keyless lock, and I'm just glad to hear it was resolved quickly.

Labor Day with friends

Reviewed on 2017-09-06 by Teresa S. of Apex, NC United States
Updated on 2017-09-14
Review of stay from 2017-08-31 to 2017-09-04
Overall satisfaction
We enjoyed our stay and the place was nice for the most part. I think the kitchen could use some more utensils, mixing bowls and storage bowls.
Manager response on 2017-09-14 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review, we will share your feedback with housekeeping. We hope to see you next year.

Rental review

Reviewed on 2018-09-21 by Unknown of Cuyahoga Falls, OH United States
Updated on 2018-09-21
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
My family has rented this property a few times. It is a nice place but could definitely use some TLC. It has definitely declined over the last few years. But we love the location and that is what keeps us coming back. We like the private beach area.

Wonderful location

Reviewed on 2019-08-09 by Unknown of Mc Lean, VA United States
Updated on 2019-08-19
Review of stay from 2019-07-13 to 2019-07-20
Overall satisfaction
We have stayed in this house for the past few years and we love the location and convenience of the house. In general a very nice house although we struggled this year with the water pressure in the showers and the wifi was so weak we weren't able to use our electronic devices. The refrigerator also died on us mid-week so hopefully this is replaced for next year!
Manager response on 2019-08-19 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Jill- Glad you are a repeat guest. We are sorry about the water pressure and WiFi. Two essentials these days! The fridge issue was definitely addressed! Looking forward to seeing you next summer!

Great house and location

Reviewed on 2014-08-19 by Francesca H. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-07
Review of stay from 2014-08-09 to 2014-08-16
Overall satisfaction
The house was spacious and the location was excellent
We were close to the road but that didn't seem to bother us due to the small amount of traffic. The boat duck was a plus for our little kids. Lots of fishing and swimming. On low tide we loved our private beach downstairs. Overall it was a great house.

Sunset House lives up to it's name

Reviewed on 2016-08-22 by Paul T. of Haymarket, VA United States
Updated on 2016-08-22
Review of stay from 2016-08-13 to 2016-08-20
Overall satisfaction
We love this home and have stayed here for 3 years now. The location is ideal, you have your own private beach, dock, and direct ocean is across the street, walking distance to Oceanic. Views from porch are spectacular. Home is well furnished, comfortable, and clean. Truly heaven.

Banks Channel, my happy place!

Reviewed on 2016-06-27 by Unknown of Brunswick, GA United States
Updated on 2017-02-07
Review of stay from 2016-06-11 to 2016-06-18
Overall satisfaction
We had a great time.

love the location - but not happy with cleaning

Reviewed on 2017-08-21 by Francesca H. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-09-15
Review of stay from 2017-08-12 to 2017-08-19
Overall satisfaction
the location is optimal.
Manager response on 2017-09-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Francesca, We apologize that you were unhappy with the cleaning of the property prior to your arrival. While we have exacting standards and expectations for all our properties, unfortunately mistakes will happen from time to time. When we were notified that you were unsatisfied with the condition of the property we offered to take immediate action to resolve the situation for you; however, you declined. As we did not have the opportunity to correct the situation, little can be done to provide a solution. We have compensated you a reasonable amount for the concerns we were made aware of and wish you the best of luck in your future ventures.

Location

Get Directions